1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Beta V0.04 - Download, Issues, Discussion

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Mare Nostrum' started by Ekmek, Apr 9, 2009.

  1. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    Download BETA 4!!!!!!!


    note. get the patch for the spearman crash + legion art HERE

    Changes in Beta v0.04
    - added technology pictures (founding fathers)
    - updated icons
    - fixed techs
    - new inland sea map
    - fixed stockade and fort graphics
    - fixed worked tiles and farms
    - updated text


    previous versions:
    Spoiler :

    Changes in V.03 DL 135 3 Apr 09
    Added new maps (koma and blue moustache)
    Added Unit buttons (Flintlock1415)
    Added Promotion buttons and renamed some
    Added Profession buttons
    Added Building graphics and buttons
    Added Diplomacy text
    Added zenspider's awesome Legion unit for the Romans
    Fixed Resource icons
    Fixed olives
    Fixed grapes
    Changed Master Potter animation
    Added new start screen

    VERSION 0.02 (22-MAR-2009) - 124 DLs
    Compatible with latest Colonization patch 1.01
    New Sountrack (Koma13)
    Roman Civs (veBear)
    All custom unit models and city icons (ekmek)

    VERSION 0.01 (24-FEB-2009)

    New City screen (thanks to koma13!)
    Unique yield graphics added - olive oil, pottery, etc
    most unit and profession graphics - mainly greek spearmen
    some building graphics - retextures to be more med didnt add other buildings yet
    only med city graphics and ancient euro city graphics are in - need to add african etc
    leaders are all in - graphics will be updated in future



     
  2. Flintlock1415

    Flintlock1415 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,057
    Location:
    MN
    Did you post pictures of the new techs? Or are you going to make me download this to find out? :p
    Either way, it seems you're making some great progress! :thumbsup:
     
  3. mago barca

    mago barca Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    nz
    i think you guys should add spain it provides a real life map it was colonised by greece carthage rome so it is realistic:D
     
  4. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    Very polished so far. Great work. No txt_keys and the screens are much crisper. :thumbsup:
     
  5. GeoModder

    GeoModder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    Downloaded. I hope to find time to play this weekend. :D
     
  6. i_diavolorosso

    i_diavolorosso Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    Errr. I still got a txt key in my pedia.Is it intended:confused:
     
  7. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    You didn't play 003, I assume. It was full of txt keys. And true, Colopedia still need work. Wanna help? :)
     
  8. PrinzMyshkin

    PrinzMyshkin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Antarctica
    Cheers guys! Would you need any help? :)
     
  9. i_diavolorosso

    i_diavolorosso Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    I don't have experienced at all with modding :mischief:
     
  10. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    I turned a master pressman into a spearman, got a pink box for his art, and then CTD'd. Other than that no issues still.
     
  11. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    Hmm, most work of Phase 1 is done. There are some screens that still needs a new flavor but I'm working on it. The biggest issue right now are the dialogs/descriptions. Maybe you can make a list where replacments are needed. And playing the mod and reporting back bugs is helpful too. :)
     
  12. euskingc

    euskingc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Screenshots?\

    I look forward to the final version. Now if only i could convince someone to mod patrician III to a roman setting....
     
  13. kaibayashi

    kaibayashi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    264
    man, i cannot get this to download, think its something to do with the network im connecting thru :( :(
     
  14. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    m
    its on filefront sometimes thay website is blocked :(

    ok, thx. what civ were you playing (the romans have a unique unit)

    oh yeah the pedia will have txt_keys. its the last priority except if you can mention cases whre you have no idea whats going on and it would help for the pedia to explain. but the history stuff won't be going in until the very end.
     
  15. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California

    ok, i fixed this crash. just copy the assets into your assets folder. it'll replace your civ4units.xml. i had the soldier art going to another unit and that art caused the crash.

    see post #19
     
  16. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    Thanks Ekmek!
     
  17. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    Legionaire on the docks. The art for him is good everywhere else.
     

    Attached Files:

  18. kaibayashi

    kaibayashi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    264
    well it starts ok then just stops after about 25-30mb :( normally i dont have any probs but im at a lan atm, so think its their network...
     
  19. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    Ok, here is the fix. it has the units.xml in it to from before - no change there just consolidating the patch.
     
  20. GeoModder

    GeoModder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    Edit. Seems like I tried to download the older link just when it was deleted.
     

Share This Page