Beyond the sword the last expansion??

I agree with Verge, but like him, I'm just speculating. BTS is a pretty decent expansion, so it's not like we're lacking for much. I'm pretty new to Civ, so I'm not sure about Firaxis as a company, but we probably won't hear about Civ 5 (assuming there is one) for, what, another 2-3 years? Firaxis isn't Blizzard so I'm sure it won't be a decade long wait for another addition to the Civ series :p

Barring that there are not more Mods and Scenarios made, then BtS will probably be the last official Firaxis Expansion to the game. Then Firaxis is working on Civ Revolution for one of the console game boxes, and of course Civ V, which probably will only take about a year, year and a half. After all Civ IV has been out already for a couple of years - 2 1/4 years to be more precise.

Im thinking bigger corp means more corprate greed making faster sequal turnover for its breadwinners a greater possablity.

I agree with Verge, but like him, I'm just speculating. BTS is a pretty decent expansion, so it's not like we're lacking for much. I'm pretty new to Civ, so I'm not sure about Firaxis as a company, but we probably won't hear about Civ 5 (assuming there is one) for, what, another 2-3 years? Firaxis isn't Blizzard so I'm sure it won't be a decade long wait for another addition to the Civ series :p