1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Boeing C-17 Globemaster III

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Unit Graphics' started by kine100, Feb 6, 2019.

  1. kine100

    kine100 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2019
  2. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,455
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    I like it. The idea of an aerial transport is an interesting one. Nice work!
     
  3. rtt4a

    rtt4a Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    469
    Hi kine,
    some reason it dont get it working. Can you provide correct artdefines xml? What am i missing:confused:
     
  4. kine100

    kine100 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Hi, R

    I haven't done the artdefines.xml yet but I could help if you show me the xml part here

    and I just made some changes on the model

    New C-17 Download
     
  5. kine100

    kine100 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Hi, Geddon always welcome and thanks for your cheering~!
     
  6. rtt4a

    rtt4a Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    469
    hi,
    unfortunatly i allready deleted my attemps to get in game, but i remember what i tried..
    I pointed artdefines to C_17.nif and used for kfm that 747.kfm wich is in folder, it didint show up in game.. only red buble. So it looked about this;

    <NIF>Art/Units/C17/C_17.nif</NIF>
    <KFM>Art/Units/C17/747.kfm</KFM>
    <SHADERNIF>Art/Units/C17/C_17.nif</SHADERNIF>
     
  7. PPQ_Purple

    PPQ_Purple Techpriest Engineer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,651
    Lose the shadeniff entry for a start.

    Also check your XML to make sure it points to the correct path as a red ball typically means either the NIF or KFM are missing.
     
  8. kine100

    kine100 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Hi, It was my bad that I didn't do the test in game.
    It didn't work with the 747.kfm
    I attatched the C-17 model to stealthbomber.kfm and now it works.
    But strange thing is.. it becomes stealth bomber for a second, while it waits next turn.. usually it doesn't..

    here's the file and xml.. I temporaly put it in Airship folder for quik test.

    <UnitArtInfo>
    <Type>ART_DEF_UNIT_AIRSHIP</Type>
    <Button>,Art/Interface/Buttons/Units/ICBM.dds,Art/Interface/Buttons/Beyond_the_Sword_Atlas.dds,5,12</Button>
    <fScale>0.5</fScale>
    <fInterfaceScale>1.0</fInterfaceScale>
    <bActAsLand>0</bActAsLand>
    <bActAsAir>0</bActAsAir>
    <NIF>Art/Units/03_C-17/C_17.nif</NIF>
    <KFM>Art/Units/StealthBomber/StealthBomber.kfm</KFM>
    <SHADERNIF>Art/Units/03_C-17/C_17.nif</SHADERNIF>
    <ShadowDef>
    <ShadowNIF>Art/Units/01_UnitShadows/JetFighterShadow.nif</ShadowNIF>
    <ShadowAttachNode>BIP Pelvis</ShadowAttachNode>
    <fShadowScale>0.65</fShadowScale>
    </ShadowDef>
    <iDamageStates>4</iDamageStates>
    <fBattleDistance>0.35</fBattleDistance>
    <fRangedDeathTime>0.31</fRangedDeathTime>
    <bSmoothMove>1</bSmoothMove>
    <fAngleInterpRate>720.0</fAngleInterpRate>
    <fBankRate>0.35</fBankRate>
    <bActAsRanged>0</bActAsRanged>
    <TrainSound>AS2D_UNIT_BUILD_UNIT</TrainSound>
    <AudioRunSounds>
    <AudioRunTypeLoop> </AudioRunTypeLoop>
    <AudioRunTypeEnd> </AudioRunTypeEnd>
    </AudioRunSounds>
    <PatrolSound>AS3D_UN_JET_PATROL</PatrolSound>
    <SelectionSound>AS3D_UN_JET_COMMAND_PATROL</SelectionSound>
    <ActionSound>AS3D_UN_JET_COMMAND_PATROL</ActionSound>
    </UnitArtInfo>
     

    Attached Files:

    • C_17.zip
      File size:
      150.5 KB
      Views:
      31
  9. rtt4a

    rtt4a Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    469
    Yes its works now:) thanks!
    Btw, planning to test your truck model also. which kfm it uses..? There isnt any in folder.
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2019
  10. kine100

    kine100 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    It would use tank.kfm I guess..
    Most vehicles using it and worked.
     
  11. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,455
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Your very welcome. I think its great to see people's work. What people come up with is amazing.
     

Share This Page