1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Boring game..

Discussion in 'Civ - Ideas & Suggestions' started by Ricorico94, Nov 11, 2016.

1. Ricorico94

Ricorico94 Chieftain

I've been playing Civ games for virtually 20 years, and I consider this game as very boring.. At the beginning of the game, there's fun, ok. But after a while, you get stuck in your empire: for me, the fun is in expanding your empire, transfroming the environment to allow more food, more production, more trade, etc. But here, if your town is in desert area, no chance to really improve food: you can't build very modern farms as it is in real life by irrigating from far river.. If you have a coastal town, you can do nothing with all sea tiles.. except if you're lucky enough to have a couple of these fishes resources: is that reality ? again, not all. You could imagine to be build a leisure camp on coastal tiles, or fish farms, as it's done in real life but not here. You could imagine adding some more land as Monaco or Gulf countries do, but here's it's impossible..
    Not even dreaming about building some sea cities as it used to be the case in old Civs..

So, in this game, once you achieve farms, you don't have much to do about your empire. You're stuck. You can improve some of the buildings, but nothing more. Not exciting at all.. and boring.

Any one else sharing my view ?

Ricorico94

2. Agent327

Agent327 Observer

So play something else. :)

3. Ricorico94

Ricorico94 Chieftain

So blaming the poor features of the game is not allowed here ? I suggest how it could be improved to provide fun (at least for me) and the only comment "if you're not happy, play somehting else" ? I thught I was in "ideas and suggestions" topic..

4. Agent327

Agent327 Observer