1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Brazil All Uniques (for Civilization 6) 0.9

Brazil All Uniques provides Pedro and the Brazilian civilization with all uniques

  1. chiphead

    chiphead Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    45
  2. lucader881

    lucader881 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    This does not support mods like more civs or units right?
     
  3. chiphead

    chiphead Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Nope, only adds things already in the game.
     
  4. lucader881

    lucader881 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Understandable, it would be awesome if you found a way though lol
     
  5. chiphead

    chiphead Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    45
  6. Ixirar

    Ixirar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    The Basilikoi Paides building appears as a giant red exclamation mark for me. Am I doing something wrong or is it bugged like the other unique buildings used to be?
     
  7. chiphead

    chiphead Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Seems to work OK for me.
    20170329014302_1.jpg
    Is the new DLC properly installed? Is Macedon in your current game?
     
  8. Ixirar

    Ixirar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    I modified the mod files so the bonuses went on Macedon instead, but otherwise I changed nothing. When I disable the mod, the Basilikoi Paides shows just fine and I've verified my game files several times.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Ixirar

    Ixirar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Okay NVM, it displays fine when I don't modify it to Macedon, so I must've done something wrong there. Sorry for wasting your time!

    Though if you have any idea why it screws up when I assign it to Macedon I'd be really grateful.
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2017
  10. chiphead

    chiphead Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Edit landmarks.artdef and remove the encampment districts section, should fix it.
     
  11. Ixirar

    Ixirar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Can you provide any pointers as to what exactly I need to remove? Just the line that says

    <m_Name text="DISTRICT_ENCAMPMENT"/>
    <m_AppendMergedParameterCollections>false</m_AppendMergedParameterCollections>

    ? Or is there more?


    EDIT: Nvm, fixed it. I'm not giving myself any other unique districts or buildings so I just deleted the artdef file altogether, and that seems to have solved it. Thanks for the help!
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2017
  12. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
  13. xderp

    xderp Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I changed the civ to Rome and now my mbanzas appear as exclamation marks, is there anything i can do to fix this?
     
  14. chiphead

    chiphead Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    You have to change all the base terrains to support the additional unique buildings for the civ you're modding. Have a look through the XML files and you should figure it out, but be warned changing everything can get quite tedious.
     
  15. chiphead

    chiphead Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    45
  16. thetewks

    thetewks Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    I don't have Nubia, but I have the rest. If I create a game, and chose Pedro II with your mod enabled, it never loads properly. It just says Load game... then cuts back to the configuration screen for a new game. It's my only mod.
     
  17. Japkh

    Japkh Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I have the same problem with thetewks. It is OK when you start a new game. But, once you load the saved game. It never loads properly. It just says Load game .. then cuts back to the configuration screen.
    I have other mods enabled too. Checked it one by one and this is the only mods that cuts back to the configuration screen if loads on a saved game.
     
  18. chiphead

    chiphead Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Are you using the second-latest version of the mod (without Nubia)?
    You might need to add the <LoadOrder> tag to your .modinfo file.

    Code:
            <UpdateDatabase id="BAU">
                <Properties>
                    <LoadOrder>10</LoadOrder>
                </Properties>
                <Items>
                    <File>BAU.xml</File>
                </Items>
            </UpdateDatabase>
    
     
  19. outerspaceguts

    outerspaceguts Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    I'm using your mod and I've seemingly successfully changed the civ from Brazil to USA, but only some traits seem to take effect while others do not. For example I have the traits extra spy & builders have 4 chargers, but my warriors do not switch to aztec eagles like they had in earlier versions and upon founding a city I don't receive any extra tiles from the mother Russia trait, any advice on how I can fix this? I'm unfamiliar with any modding terminology as a heads up, I'm playing on steams latest version too.
     
  20. octaviosrex

    octaviosrex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Any plans for a Rise and Fall version?
     
    Maeswu likes this.

Share This Page