1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[BtS] Rise of Mankind 2

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by zappara, Apr 29, 2008.

  1. OwieB2003

    OwieB2003 Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    145
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    I tried 2.51, I could only get it to work if I didn't install the extra civ pack. Installing the extra civ pack, or installing via the megapack got me a CTD every time a few seconds after the Initializing Graphics part of loadup. Latest versions of WinRAR, 7-Zip, and PowerArchiver all say the same thing about the megapack: 2872 files, 385 folders, 0.98GB unpacked. So the problem is either in the extra civ pack for 2.4, or the patch that makes it work with 2.5.
     
  2. Endwar 005

    Endwar 005 The lolrus

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Location:
    Over there, hiding
    Do you know how to access the BTS folder? By default, in your My Games folder, under Beyond the Sword. The file's real name is Civilization 4, and it will open up a text documents with lots of things that'll probably go over your head. They do for me, anyway. If you're too lazy to look over all your options, just CTRL+F (Search) Modular, it should take you to the strip of text you need. Change the 0 to a 1, save it, and tell me how it goes.

    Make sure you save it though, because when I first did it it didn't accept it until I did it a few times over. Although, that could have been just because I had made a text copy of it and was trying to alter that instead of the official file :blush:
     
  3. Lidrev

    Lidrev Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    12

    I believe we may be having the same problem. Especially if we had the same conditions. I thought it was inadequate hardware, now I dunno since I upgraded.
     
  4. genine

    genine Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Kortrijk
    hello,

    I have a question whenever I try to alter the gamedefines.xml in the assets-folder to make it possible to have more than 4 world wonders in my city's I can modify and save it but when I play the game I'm still not able to build more than 4 world wonder Ideas?
     
  5. Lomion

    Lomion Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Ja religions def buggy now. When I set the "choose religion" option I found both the religion in the tech tree AND a religion of my choosing (ie I found TWO religions at the same time)
     
  6. PinkPikachu

    PinkPikachu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    I've been having problems where it will crash immediately after it starts to generate the world. I've got 3.17 patch, so I have no clue what is doing this.
     
  7. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,966
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Exactly the same problem here, using version 2.5 (NOT 2.51).
     
  8. ncwarrior

    ncwarrior Ruler of my room

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    Antwerpen, Belguim
    Dat zou ik ook wel is willen weten ;)

    to all non-Dutch speakers here's the translation:
    I would like to know that as well
     
  9. Endwar 005

    Endwar 005 The lolrus

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Location:
    Over there, hiding
    Are you using the 5.1 Mega pack? That, as stated many times before, causes crashes.
     
  10. Cuteunit

    Cuteunit Danse Macabre

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    Looking forward to an OOSless 2.51 then, thanks zappara.

    From a balance perspective, could you find a way to stop the stacking of the 100% beaker wonders?
     
  11. Khadras2007

    Khadras2007 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Why not implement unit fuel component in this mod?
     
  12. Friherren

    Friherren Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Am I the only one having a huge problem with maintance in this mod? Is seem to have getting worse in the latest version. The enemy expand very fast but I cant keep up with him, regardless me building a lot of baazars and other money buildings. Couthouses dont help much either with such a low decreas.
     
  13. PsiCorps

    PsiCorps FF: Babylon 5 mod team

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,425
    Location:
    Britain
    Hi all, the only problems i have encountered at the moment are as follows.
    1. When barb cities turn into a new civ and it gets destroyed the dead civs stack up on the bottom of the diplomacy screen so the civs that are still alive are pushed off the top of the screen, any way to introduce a scrolling screen for this?
    2. I had a barb ship blocking trade near one of my cities, even though i dealt with the ship there are still 2 squares showing as trade blocked by enemy ship.

    Screen shots of both problems included.
     
  14. ncwarrior

    ncwarrior Ruler of my room

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    Antwerpen, Belguim
    man that sucks
    but you are an amazing player such a nice empire :o i wish i could play like that :(
     
  15. Freakwave

    Freakwave Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    263
    Location:
    Deventer, The Netherlands
    @ Psi corps, You can customize the dead civs showing by using the bug mod

    Ctrl+Alt+O

    scoreboard: tag dead civs
     
  16. last skunk

    last skunk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    IN
    I installed the "megapack rom ver 2.51" and it ran glitchy, loads of crashes and lag in command acceptance and end turns. So... I deleted the mod folder and tried to install ver 2.5 because I wanted to do multi with a friend and he has been running 2.5 with no issues.

    The extraction utility failed to "create file" and showed ghost files not found by civ4 or Vista. I then proceeded to do the noob thing and try a system restore to prior to installation of the mod. Bts worked fine, so desperate to play rom I tried to reinstall the mod. The mod went in fine but now civ4, beyond the sword, and ultimately rom fail to even boot. I am unable to run civ4, bts or even uninstall.

    any long-shot advise on repair would be appreciated (not saying I know what the issue is but civ4 and bts ran flawlessly for months before the failed mod install)
     
  17. yuizaki

    yuizaki Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    London
    perhaps you deleted some of the main components of the game.

    copy your saved game to somewhere else and re-install Civ 4 and RoM. I think it's the quickest way. please ask if you don't know where the saved files are located.
     
  18. zappara

    zappara Mod Designer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    2,781
    Location:
    Finland
    Yup, I think I've today located the bug in that system after going through bunch of python files... I may have to make v2.52 patch which fixes religion system. I might update Inquisition mod component to v2.00 (Orion's Inquisition) as well because there's some fixes added to that mod too (RoM has Inquisition 1.01f now).
     
  19. artemisarrow

    artemisarrow Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    181
    zappara,

    i definately think that "THE EXTRA TERRAIN MOD" shoulde be added to ROM or another patch,

    this mod i found adds more terrian like savannah, prarie, wasteland, and so on, its more realistic and they have their own values...a great addition


    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=297183
     
  20. protontan

    protontan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Could you make this feature as optional? One country can found several religions in history. For example, Hinduism and Buddhism were founded in India, Taoism and Confucianism were both founded in China.
     

Share This Page