1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[BTS] Total War 0.93 (Beta Test Version)

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by jojoweb, Mar 28, 2008.

  1. jojoweb

    jojoweb Chimpa-Z

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    Lyon, France
    Ok, the second patch was updated today. The old saves are compatibles.
     
  2. Poldi

    Poldi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Perfect :)
     
  3. jojoweb

    jojoweb Chimpa-Z

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    Lyon, France
    Patch 2.1 Released. It replaces the Patch 2.0. But the saves are not compatible.
     
  4. geminisama

    geminisama Resident Batman

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    I'm getting the new Gal Civ 2 expansion today, so I won't be able to test it now, but I'll make time this weekend to try it out. =D


    Edit: Okay, I tried it anyway, and seems everythings fixed. Now, I don't know what Marnz did, but can you add whatever models he used for Rome?

    These are the Roman musketman, and rifleman, opposed to the ones in the mod..


    I love ALL the new features, all the civics, all that, and the only thing I could suggest is, flesh out the units. Theres so little to build. :( And add the Varietas Delectat 3.6?
     
  5. ripple01

    ripple01 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,250
    Location:
    New York City
    jojoweb, will you be releasing the source code for Total War?

    Cheers,
    ripple01
     
  6. jojoweb

    jojoweb Chimpa-Z

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    Lyon, France
    Why ? :mischief:

    I have big crashes with the 0.94, i don't know if it comes from my computer or from the mod, so the next release will be done late.
     
  7. ripple01

    ripple01 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,250
    Location:
    New York City
    Beacuse I think a lot of other modders would be interested in using components of your mod in their own mods. I, for one, would be interested in using some of your custom Trait effects...

    Cheers,
    ripple01
     
  8. jojoweb

    jojoweb Chimpa-Z

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    Lyon, France
    You can pre-test the 0.94 version here : http://dl.free.fr/f4pjdzgKY/Total_War_0.94.7z.



    Ripple, my modified SDK is very complicated to understand, i know it well, but it's a totally personal work. So modifications may be difficult to understand for other modders. Nethertheless, i will release it before the end of the month, i promise it ;-).
     
  9. ripple01

    ripple01 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,250
    Location:
    New York City
    Thanks for your willingness to share, jojoweb. I'll look forward to the release of your code... :)

    Cheers,
    ripple01
     
  10. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,654
    Location:
    israel
    i join to the wait to the sdk,

    it seems youve done hell of a job, that modders like us, would love to get.

    keep up the wonderfull work.
     
  11. thamis

    thamis King of Kish

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,577
    Hey it's nice to see that someone has ported ideas from our games to CIV!
     
  12. jojoweb

    jojoweb Chimpa-Z

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    Lyon, France
    0.94 version released, SDK files released too.
     
  13. Dajet24

    Dajet24 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    I have tried multiple games with multiple starting settings and every game i play it crashes to desktop on turn 2.

    not sure what the deal is.

    windows vista 64
    9600gt
     
  14. jojoweb

    jojoweb Chimpa-Z

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    Lyon, France
    Hum, can you temporary turn these values to 1:

    ; Overwrite old network and message logs
    OverwriteLogs

    ; Enable rand event logging
    RandLog

    ; Enable message logging
    MessageLog

    in this file : My Documents\My Games\Beyond the Sword.

    Then, can you try a game, and send me the Logs/MPLog.txt generated file (to el_zozo@hotmail.fr) ?

    Thanks.
     
  15. Edward The Big

    Edward The Big Bob Crane's Tripod

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    204
    I had the same problem as Dajet24 with version .93...I could play a game until the end of the first turn, and then I would get a CTD.

    I also use Vista. I assume that is the problem.
     
  16. earthwulf

    earthwulf Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    Seattle
    all right.. I feel like a doof, but I d/l'd the mod into my BTS/Mods folder, and it shows up on my "Load a mod" page". I select the mod, hit ok, am asked if I want to exit (as usual), and when I hit "yes", nothing happens. Well, the program shuts down, and the task manager says that Civ IV is still running... but no load of the mod. Any thoughts?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  17. jojoweb

    jojoweb Chimpa-Z

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    Lyon, France
    The loading of the mod can be longer than before, due to inclusion of the new units graphics.
     
  18. earthwulf

    earthwulf Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    Seattle
    ahhh... got it. I need to be patient. Thank ya!
     
  19. jojoweb

    jojoweb Chimpa-Z

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    Lyon, France
    // Edited...

    If you use Vista, you can send me your saves, but it would be better if you could join the MPlog.txt obtained by this procedure:

    Turn, temporary, these values to 1:

    ; Overwrite old network and message logs
    OverwriteLogs

    ; Enable rand event logging
    RandLog

    ; Enable message logging
    MessageLog

    in this file : My Documents\My Games\Beyond the Sword\CivilizationIV.INI.

    Then, try a game, and send me the Logs/MPLog.txt generated file (to el_zozo@hotmail.fr).
     
  20. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,654
    Location:
    israel
    hey jojoweb,

    great and awesome work!!!

    i can dl your mod from filefront for some reason - it syas filefront has an error,

    any chance of uploading to another site?
     

Share This Page