[BtS] Ultimate Welsh Mod

6underground

Resident Welshie
Sixu's Ultimate Welsh Mod​

Hello, I'm new to modding Civ IV, so please bear with me as I try to materialise this mod into reality.

Leaders:
Owain Glyndŵr - Traits to be decided
David Lloyd George - Traits to be decided
?? (may add one more)

Special Unit
Welsh Longbowman

Cities (will all be in Welsh, will be prioritised according to population and/or prominence)
Spoiler :
Caerdydd - Capital
Abertawe
Casnewydd
Wrecsam
Aberystwyth
Machynlleth
Bangor
Merthyr Tydfil
Pontypridd
Harlech
Llandudno

Special Building(s):

National Eisteddfod - Cultural Boost (available only after the completion of Drama, Music and Literature techs)

*I'm still working on the model, it's no-where near beautiful enough*

Millennium Stadium - Economic Boost (available after: TBA)

I do want to add one or two more Welsh specific objects/buildings, but I am aware of their effect on game play (still looking into it).

Checklist
Flags and Flag icons - DONE
3D MODELS - 50%
Leaderheads - beginning
Lonbowman Skinning - Completed.

Sorry there aren't more photo's, but I will update this first post as go. :)

One thing that is good to have is instead of having a specific building as a UB (National Eisteddfod) just have a generic one (Eisteddfod), which could replace a theatre or colosseum

other than that, it looks nice! Great UB graphics, they're really something

One thing that is good to have is instead of having a specific building as a UB (National Eisteddfod) just have a generic one (Eisteddfod), which could replace a theatre or Colosseum

other than that, it looks nice! Great UB graphics, they're really something

Thanks Buddy!

Yeah, I'm thinking the same thing with the national Eisteddfod replacing theatre, or better yet "National Epic".

I've heard that you can make "wonder movies" for certain events in CIV IV. So I've done one for the Millennium Stadium as a wonder:

first though: