1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Sorry, I only tested end of turn in 3000 BC. Will look into it.
     
    1SDAN likes this.
  2. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Found two other issues which I fixed, 600 AD autoplay now works without a crash.
     
    1SDAN likes this.
  3. 1SDAN

    1SDAN Brother Lady

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    2,829
    ThankYouThankYouThankYouThankYouThankYouThankYouThankYouThankYouThankYouThankYouThankYouThankYouThankYouThankYou
     
    Leoreth likes this.
  4. Langley_17

    Langley_17 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    The 600AD scenario isn't working for me in the last Git version, I get the error "Failed to read worldbuilder file". The 3000BC and 1700AD are ok.
    It is the first time I have this error, I just downloaded all the files as usual...
     
  5. Genghis Khaiser

    Genghis Khaiser King

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    657
    That happens to me as well, and there is a solution I have to do every time I redownload the files, and that's why I delete it before replacing it. Here's what you have to do:

    Right click, edit with Notepad++, Edit, EOL Conversion, and convert to Windows format, then exit and save.
     
    Langley_17 and 1SDAN like this.
  6. Langley_17

    Langley_17 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks, it worked!
    I always delete the old folder before copying the new so I am not sure why it happened this time.
     
  7. soul-breathing

    soul-breathing King

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    993
    Location:
    Hangzhou,China PR
    The 1700ad scenerio will crash at the game-waiting of 2nd turn.
     
  8. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    The crash should be fixed with the latest update.
     
  9. mcmoor

    mcmoor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    My game start crashing around year 1635 as Indonesia starting from 600 AD. I am already seeing the log but I can't find anything possibly useful. I have already attached the save file where it occurs. The crash occurs in the turn right after this save. I want to upload the log file too but the uploader doesn't allow me to upload it.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    I don't crash here. Have you updated to the latest version? I just fixed a crash.

    Save from next turn attached in case it helps you continue the game.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. mcmoor

    mcmoor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    It works! But, the game crashes every several turn now. One time it shown notifications and it says something about bad memory allocation (I haven't gotten any opportunity to screenshot it, sorry.)
     
  12. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Oh, then it's not a bug in the code, but with your overall available memory. Are you using Varietas Delectat?
     
    1SDAN likes this.
  13. Steb

    Steb King

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    881
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Montréal
    Although the Japanese UHV description in the civilopedia and main menu states that one must average 9000 culture per city without ever losing a city, the latter condition isn't found in the victory conditions screen, nor is it actually checked for (i.e. I accomplished the goal even though I lost a city to the Koreans twice). I don't know if the condition should be checked for, or removed from the description—I'd suggest the latter (it was kinda fun to be invaded by the Koreans).
     
  14. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    That condition is mostly there to avoid gifting cheese.
     
  15. mcmoor

    mcmoor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Not at all, all I use is BUG and BULL mod which I know.
     
  16. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Okay, all I can tell you is to limit your RAM use. Close background applications etc. Also, there is a thread linked in the Forum Thread Index that has a tool which can increase your available memory. Usually that should avoid this kind of crash.
     
  17. soul-breathing

    soul-breathing King

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    993
    Location:
    Hangzhou,China PR
    Why Caste System conflicts with all civics? Something wrong on code?
     
  18. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    That's not intended, will check.
     
  19. soul-breathing

    soul-breathing King

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    993
    Location:
    Hangzhou,China PR
    Something wrong with the commerce on plot, when I build a mine on silver(plain, hill, no river), it should be 5 commerce, but there only 4 in game. Also -1 commerce for other improvements such as hamlet and lumbermill.
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    You're right, but right now no idea what is going on.

    Edit: actually, just confirmed that it's because you're running Elective. Looks like there is a mistake in the unimproved tile yield effect.
     

Share This Page