1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,207
    Yet there's no change in the -26:gold: per turn net expense, right? That's a bug to me. Vassalge is not making maintaining a large army any easier, and I'm skipping it in every game.
     
  2. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,207
    Someone reported a while ago that slave plantation creates extra :mad: just like workshop used to create extra :yuck:(penalty for just being within BFC, and an extra when being worked on). I observed it too and it needs some fix.
     
  3. KeeperOT7Keys

    KeeperOT7Keys did nothing wrong

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    380
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Mugla, Turkey
    by the way what is the difference between military unit cost and unit cost, wasn't there something like support cost? Could it be that vassalage is currently tries to reduce this support value instead of normal costs?
     
  4. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Please upload your sdkDebug.log from that game.
     
  5. Preacher_ua

    Preacher_ua Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
  6. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Either your installation is missing files, or you are trying to run the development version in combination with existing VD or soundtrack modules, which does not work.
     
    Preacher_ua likes this.
  7. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,207
    How do I enable it and where can I find it?
     
  8. Strijder21

    Strijder21 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2017
    Messages:
    87
    Gender:
    Male
    When on the Corporation screen, moving over the second tech requirement button for the corporation display a wrong tech name (earliest techs in the game), although the button is correct.
     
  9. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    See the OP for the bug reports thread for enabling logging. Logs will then appear in My Games/Beyond the Sword/Logs.
     
  10. migck

    migck Señor de la guerra

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    I had enabled BUG's game clock options with color coded by era, and alas there's no color defined for the global era onward, so with python popups enabled I was buried under these:
    Spoiler :
    Code:
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    
      File "CvScreensInterface", line 692, in forceScreenRedraw
    
      File "CvMainInterface", line 1304, in redraw
    
      File "CvMainInterface", line 3102, in updateGameDataStrings
    
      File "CvMainInterface", line 3394, in updateTimeText
    
      File "BugCore", line 147, in get
    
      File "BugCore", line 118, in _getOption
    
    ConfigError: Option NJAGC__Color_ERA_GLOBAL not found in mod NJAGC
    ERR: Python function forceScreenRedraw failed, module CvScreensInterface


    About dynamic names and such, a long time ago I was complaining about Vikings remaining "Vikings/Vikings" throughout the game, even though you said there should be code changing them to "Sweden/Swedish" or such, just like the change from HRE to Austria. That is still the case on my end, no matter if their capital is Stockholm, their civ even gets named "Republic of Vikings" and such.
    I would also propose changing "Moors/Moor" to "Morocco/Moroccan" after their core moves out of Spain.

    And a pair of things having more to do with HR's new stuff:

    - Stables become obsolete with Engine, yet the ultimate Cavalry unit appears with Microbiology, which is one tech tier later. I think the use of horses in the battlefield remained important enough after development of the combustion engine and further beyond that stables ought to be obsolete when discovering Aerodynamics, which enables Cavalry's upgrade to Gunships, like in the regular game.
    - There are some buildings from HR like the Bath and the Coffee House which give culture output, yet have a chance to remain standing when the city is conquered. The vanilla game does remove all such buildings so that the invader can't push his culture right away. Shouldn't those new buildings be changed to comply with that?
     
    Kojinesha likes this.
  11. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Yeah, they really should.
     
  12. Strijder21

    Strijder21 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2017
    Messages:
    87
    Gender:
    Male
    The Thai UP is listed as +2 commerce per happiness, but gets counted as 1 when going to the commerce overview in the city interface.
     
  13. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Yeah, I have reduced the effect but forgot to update the description.
     
    1SDAN likes this.
  14. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,920
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    I recently fixed this in a PR, which is already included in the main mod.
     
  15. Strijder21

    Strijder21 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2017
    Messages:
    87
    Gender:
    Male
    All right, thanks. I'm not used to regularly updating my game files yet.

    Glad you did. I was already aiming to abuse this by using the +1 :) from transhumanism to create a runaway effect.
     
  16. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,207
    Spoiler WB'ed a slave plantation and workshop in Egypt :
    [2632.969] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 7, bNewValue true, happiness 0, health 0
    [2632.969] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness 0, health 0
    [2632.969] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 7, bNewValue false, happiness 0, health 0
    [2632.969] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness 0, health 0
    [2632.969] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 7, bNewValue true, happiness 0, health 0
    [2632.969] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness 0, health 0
    [2632.969] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 1, bNewValue true, happiness 0, health 0
    [2632.969] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness 0, health 0
    [2632.969] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 1, bNewValue false, happiness 0, health 0
    [2632.969] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness 0, health 0
    [2635.668] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 7, bNewValue false, happiness 0, health 0
    [2635.668] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness 0, health 0
    [2635.668] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 7, bNewValue true, happiness 0, health 0
    [2635.668] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness 0, health 0
    [2635.668] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 7, bNewValue false, happiness 0, health 0
    [2635.668] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness 0, health 0
    [2635.668] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 7, bNewValue true, happiness 0, health 0
    [2635.668] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness 0, health 0
    [2650.144] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): old improvement NONE, new improvement Slave Plantation, happiness 0, health 0
    [2650.144] (69, 33): after new improvement: happiness -1, health 0
    [2662.703] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): old improvement NONE, new improvement Workshop, happiness -1, health 0
    [2662.703] (69, 33): after new improvement: happiness -1, health -1
    [2664.278] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 7, bNewValue false, happiness -1, health -1
    [2664.278] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness -1, health -1
    [2664.278] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 1, bNewValue true, happiness -1, health -1
    [2664.278] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness -1, health -2
    [2664.278] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 1, bNewValue false, happiness -1, health -2
    [2664.278] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness -1, health -1
    [2664.278] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 1, bNewValue true, happiness -1, health -1
    [2664.278] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness -1, health -2
    [2685.666] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 1, bNewValue false, happiness -1, health -2
    [2685.666] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness -1, health -1
    [2685.666] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 4, bNewValue true, happiness -1, health -1
    [2685.666] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness -2, health -1
    [2688.895] (69, 33): before updateWorkedImprovement(): index 4, bNewValue false, happiness -2, health -1
    [2688.895] (69, 33): after updateWorkedImprovement(): happiness -1, health -1
     
  17. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Thanks. That helps a lot, now I know where it is going wrong, only need to find out why.

    Edit: just so I can better understand the log, can you tell me which plots you put the improvements on? A screenshot would help.
     
  18. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,207
    Slave plantation on Egyptian incense, 3000 BC scenario. Screenshot will come tomorrow when I wake up. It's strange though that the unhappiness bug does not occur in every occasion, while the unhealth one does.
     
    Leoreth likes this.
  19. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,207
    Just start a 3000 BC Egypt game and WB a workshop and slave plantation and you should be able to re-produce this.
    Spoiler extra unhealth :
    Civ4ScreenShot0001.JPG

    Spoiler extra unhappiness :
    Civ4ScreenShot0002.JPG
     
  20. mcmoor

    mcmoor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Do you mean reinstall DoC or BTS as a whole?
     

Share This Page