Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. phoenixfire7

    phoenixfire7 Warlord

    Joined:
    May 17, 2020
    Messages:
    131
    Great wall of china makes barbs take damage every turn
     
    Seakin and Leoreth like this.
  2. Seakin

    Seakin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Gender:
    Male
    Trading with Indonesia i can't give them an technology or recourses by clicking on them.
    Just by asking him to make deal i get them into my offer.
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  3. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,339
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    You mean putting a tech or resource onto the table? Works for me without issues, same for civics or gold. If you have Python exceptions enabled, do you see anything?
     
  4. Seakin

    Seakin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Gender:
    Male
    Forgot to pull for the latest update. Tried again and it works just fine.

    Where would i do that ?
     
    Leoreth likes this.
  5. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,339
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Do you have concrete examples? Until the Renaissance, cities can go to barbarians as well as independents (just ran an autoplay game and the logs confirm this). The civ is selected randomly for each city, so it's theoretically possible that barbarians are picked for all of them in some cases.
     
  6. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,339
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    The first post in this thread explains how.
     
    Seakin likes this.
  7. Seakin

    Seakin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Gender:
    Male
    In my experience both china and inda always colapsed purely into babarian cities in the last games.
    Always on marathon, if relevant.

    Will look into it again tomorrow.
     
    Leoreth likes this.
  8. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,339
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Yes, Hanoi is a scripted city spawn.

    Thanks, please upload a save from the turn before the collapse occurs so I can check if everything is going right.
     
    Seakin likes this.
  9. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,339
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Does the Mongol capital move to Beijing? If not, where is their capital located?
     
  10. Dominus the Mentat

    Dominus the Mentat Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2018
    Messages:
    177
    No. I was playing with them when I noted this. The capital was the initial one: Karakorum. I have a save that can help in this. You just need to conquer Beijing to see the name change.

    The same happened to Byzantion when I was playing with the Italians. They are unstable and some cities changed to barbarian control. Save attached. Just end the turn to see it happen.
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  11. Seakin

    Seakin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Gender:
    Male
    Collapse only into babarian: Vikings, Mongolia

    Collapse into babarian and independent: Arabia, Persia
     
  12. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,339
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Thanks, I will look into them.
     
  13. Hickman888

    Hickman888 Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2019
    Messages:
    259
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Texas
    A few very minor bugs I noticed:

    1.) Opening up the "Core" map in the world builder gives this error message:
    Spoiler Core Map Error :
    20200716143704_1.jpg
    The map itself appears to work fine, though.

    2.) Progressing to the Renaissance era as the Moors doesn't take away the "+1 :food: on food improvements on plains tiles".

    3.) I got this error message with the Reformation as the Moors:
    Spoiler Reformation Error :

    20200716132916_1.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  14. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,339
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Thanks for reporting. Sorry for all these small errors everyone, I am trying to clean up wherever I can.
     
  15. Dominus the Mentat

    Dominus the Mentat Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2018
    Messages:
    177
    Spain changes Isabella leaderhead to Philip sometime after they spawn. (In the 790AD save, just end the turn and Phillip will appear in the place of Isabella)

    Congress is not working well. Sometimes appears until the select location screen, others only the invitation to participate. (Just end the turn in the 1850AD save and vote in the congress options)

    Hamburg doesn't spawn in 600 a.c scenario before AI HRE spawn. (Victoria save before HRE spawn)

    In civilopedia, some civilizations have their starting year as 1700AD.
    Civ4ScreenShot0392.JPG

    Italy units are moved to some place without other civilization cultural borders when they spawn, leaving only the settler and (after settling) the workers.
    Civ4ScreenShot0386.JPG

    Also, I noted diferent behavior of some AI civs. Russia is expanding too earlier to Siberia and the Black Sea and not founding cities in his historical territories in Europe.
    Civ4ScreenShot0384.JPG

    Conquest events of the Turks and Mongolia are not working well. The Turks never invade Iran, Mesopotamia and Anatolia and about the Mongols, I have seen only once the conqueror event happens in Russia.

    Arabia now prefers to expand to Anatolia instead of North Africa and Iran. This is a behavior that I have seen in many gameplays.
    Civ4ScreenShot0382.JPG Civ4ScreenShot0383.JPG
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 16, 2020
    Leoreth likes this.
  16. Sgt. Bears

    Sgt. Bears Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    226
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    Just a few small bugs. Save from AD 1643.
    Going to grant cities independence gives a python error and I can't release civilizations.
    When you go to corporation screen and hover over the corporations it gives a python error.

    Bronze Age save. Judaism was founded in Shushan. Babylon hadn't discovered literature so they hadn't founded it there.

    Save 699 BC. A python error should occur within 3 turns. It differs each time I load the save.

    From that game AI civilizations collapse too easily. The entirety of Europe, East Asia and India collapsed without my intervention by the 1500s except for Portugal and Thailand.
    Mali was loosing cities every 2nd turn from instability. Mexico and Inca collapsed eventually but lost every city due to instability several times.

    Ditto from the post above about no conquerors in the Middle East from the mongols. But the Turks did invade Iran for me.

    Edit: In my next game Judaism was founded in a greek city even though the greeks don't start with literature.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 16, 2020
    Leoreth likes this.
  17. Sgt. Bears

    Sgt. Bears Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    226
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    Save for above post
     

    Attached Files:

  18. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,339
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    Do you have game states with the world being unstable? Same for the conqueror events, instances of making contact without conquerors spawning?
     
  19. Dominus the Mentat

    Dominus the Mentat Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2018
    Messages:
    177
    One for the Turks. I think is in the aproximate date/turn to happen the conqueror event. The other is the of the Mongol's conqueror event. The save is in their starting date. Just go a few turns and you will see the diference.
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Leoreth

    Leoreth Vampire of the Blue Moon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,339
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris
    The Turkic conquerors aren't actually contact based. Is the Turkic save an example of them not working?

    I am keeping an eye on the logs right now and they seem to be happening. Mongol conquerors on Persia are rare but Persia isn't always alive either.
     

Share This Page