[Building, medieval] Brewery [05/21/06]

Duke van Frost

Lunatic Killer Robot
This is my first building for cIV and also the first model I´ve ever done with 3dsMAX - so please be patient :D

Rendered.jpg

As you can see it´s supposed to be a brewery (thx to C. Roland for the inspiration that came from his one)

Preview Brewery.jpg

The scale in the XML is set to 1.0 in the screenshots.

The files:

View attachment Brewery.zip

Update:

added a button to post #13

Next thing I want to do is to give it some effects if it is used as an improvement and the tile worked by a citizen (light in the doors/windows and some smoke coming out of the chimney).
So If anybody could give me some hints on how to do it I´d be very happy - your help would be very much appreciated here :goodjob:

This is completely awesome Duke! Really great job :goodjob:

Only thing I would say is that you probably could've gotten a way with 8 sides for the barrels :), oh and see if you can add a smoke to the chimney (using NIF viewer).

If this is your first ever model in max then I can't wait to see what you'll do next.

Great first model Duke. :D

Maybe we can convince you to do some sci-fi stuff too!

thx guys :D

Rabbit said:
Only thing I would say is that you probably could've gotten a way with 8 sides for the barrels :)

The barrels are that small ingame that it wouldn´t matter, I think. And I wanted to start my modelling efforts with a "keep the polys as low as possible" spirit, so the five-sided barrels were just right to test how objects of this sort do look with the right skinning

Rabbit said:
oh and see if you can add a smoke to the chimney (using NIF viewer).

Duke van Frost said:
Next thing I want to do is to give it some effects if it is used as an improvement and the tile worked by a citizen (light in the doors/windows and some smoke coming out of the chimney).
your help would be very much appreciated here