building yield based on bonus hapiness

garatoi

Chieftain
Hi, i'm new to modding with sql, and I was wondering if it is possible to SET a yield with a variable that changes during the game ?
So let's say i want to change the Aztec's tlachtli to only a culture yield, based on bonus hapiness.
The only way i found related to a city bonus hapiness is with "LOC_HOF_GRAPH_CITY_POPULATION" (I'm not even sure this is really the city population of the building) and Entertainment.

My first thought was :

DELETE FROM Building_YieldChanges WHERE BuildingType='BUILDING_TLACHTLI' AND YieldType='YIELD_FAITH';
UPDATE Building_YieldChanges SET YieldChange=Entertainment-LOC_HOF_GRAPH_CITY_POPULATION//2 WHERE BuildingType='BUILDING_TLACHTLI';

I guess it doesn't work this way, and It should be more complicated. How would you do it ?

It cannot be done with any alteration to table Building_YieldChanges.

A modifier attached to BUILDING_TLACHTLI would be required, assuming there is even a type of modifier available to achieve this effect. I have not looked to see whether there is or is not.

Anything that begins with the text string "LOC_" is a text localization key, used to tell the game which tag to look up for the needed ingame text the user will see, based on the language they are running. So there is a "LOC_HOF_GRAPH_CITY_POPULATION" used when the player is running in the English language, and another for when the player is running the game using the French language, etc. You cannot access the contents of these text keys from the gameplay database.

You cannot jam a column-name from one game table into another game-table where it does not belong. Each game table has its own specific set of columns that are allowed for use within that table.