Buying a building that's being built

ilidiankid

Chieftain
Joined
Jul 12, 2010
Messages
24
Hi everyone, I don't know if I'm missing something or it's the way this is: apparently when you purchase a building that you are already, say, 38/60 H on the way, the 38 H you've produced isn't added to your next unit/building. I think it should be :D.
 

ilidiankid

Chieftain
Joined
Jul 12, 2010
Messages
24
Sorry for bumping this, but can someone tell me if this is the way it currently is or did I miss something?
 

ElephantRider

Chieftain
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
90
Location
Texas
I don't think the production should be added to the next thing you produce. But I do think that if you buy something that's being built, the price should scale proportionally to how much you have left to build.
 

Scilly_guy

Prince
Joined
Nov 13, 2006
Messages
403
I'm with ElephantRider here, it makes no sense that you can buy stuff from scratch but not pay for just half of it.
 

BlackSpy

Chieftain
Joined
Mar 4, 2010
Messages
88
Agreed. Especially when the game doesn't even warn you that you're going to be paying over the odds.
 

ilidiankid

Chieftain
Joined
Jul 12, 2010
Messages
24
Does make a lot more sense that way, ElephantRider. Wish I could implement this change myself. Let's hope a wandering modder comes across this thread!
 
Top Bottom