1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Cannot finish Dam (1 turn away, also tried ME)

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Bug Reports' started by DeeDoubleYouTee, May 29, 2020.

  1. DeeDoubleYouTee

    DeeDoubleYouTee Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Howdy folks.

    First post, lifelong player.

    Im on a domination path with Scythia and haven't had a game be this finessed ever!

    However i am building a Dam in Pasargadae and for some reason it wont let me finish building it.

    As the title says i am one turn away and it just will not let me add it to the production queue and just takes me back to the queue to choose something.

    I have tried finishing it with a Military Engineer and there are no other dam's along the river so it must be a bug!

    This is rather annoying as i have abstained from building any polluting sources of power for the whole game and this is the only thing stopping me from getting power to one of my largest cities!

    Any ideas?

    (Playing on switch/ up to date as of today/ All expansions etc....)

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Pfeffersack

    Pfeffersack Deity

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    3,012
    Location:
    Germany
    Have you researched recently the tech which creates the Archelogical sites? They can pop-up on tiles with districts (but are not visualized here; the tooltip tells you however) and I noticed that they block district construction until removed.
     
    DeeDoubleYouTee likes this.
  3. charrison

    charrison Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Firaxis Games
    Hi @DeeDoubleYouTee ! Do you happen to have a save file I could check? As Pfeffersack says, it is also possible something is blocking the tile, like an Archaeological Site or a newly-revealed Strategic Resource.
     
  4. juanpavo

    juanpavo Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    I have the same problem. I cannot finish the dam in the tile shown.

    Spoiler Dam cannot be finished on tile :

    Screenshot_1.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

  5. DeeDoubleYouTee

    DeeDoubleYouTee Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    OMG you are my HERO!

    This was so frustrating and i don't know how i didn't think of that.

    God i love the internet!!

    Man thanks!
     
  6. juanpavo

    juanpavo Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    Unfortunately, that is not my problem. I have not researched Natural History (i.e. with Archaelogists) yet, and nothing interesting appears on the tool tip.

    @charrison can your team examine the save file I posted?
     
  7. Pfeffersack

    Pfeffersack Deity

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    3,012
    Location:
    Germany
    v1.0.2.39

    I have now the case that one of my Canals under construction was built on a site were Uranium was revealed. I get that this blocks construction...but how is that situation solved? Archaeological ruins can be removed, but strategic ressources are permanent - and this seems to cause a tracked situation: I can't remove the half-built district from the map, I can't improve the ressource...I can even built the 2nd Canal I planned in this city? Do I just miss to see the way out of this situation...or if not, could if be changed somehow that the half-built district get auto-removed in such a case?

    Spoiler :

    CanalInQue.jpg

    CannotMineOver.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 21, 2020
  8. Laurana Kanan

    Laurana Kanan Don’t underestimate who I am. Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,424
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Near the Greatest Snow on Earth
    From today's Ethiopia pack patch notes:
     

Share This Page