1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Can't build Lithium mine !

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by Khajiit, Oct 11, 2013.

  1. Khajiit

    Khajiit Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Even though I have two cities with salt and lead in the viicinity, I can't build the lithium mine. Without lithium, I can't get exoskeletons, without that I am pretty much closed off to a whole bunch of units in the future eras.
     
  2. Maxima7

    Maxima7 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    118
    Does it work if you add it to one of the cities with world builder?
     
  3. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,124
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    You might need to provide a savegame with some instructions as to the cities that should be able to build the lithium mine.
     
  4. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    Can the city build a Salt Mine and a Lead Mine building?
     
  5. Khajiit

    Khajiit Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Doesn't work when I add to worldbuilder, when I add any building via worldbuilder the game doesn't allow to have it after I exit, might be because of locked modified assets maybe?

    the two cities can build a lead mine but not a salt mine. I had to cheat by adding bionic suits and exoskeletons ,etc into my cities via worldbuilder. It really ruins immersion for me when I have to cheat in order to get the units I want.....

    BTW, the A.I. can't build it either. None of them have lithium, exoskeletons, mechs, and all the other bunch of resources needed from lithium.
     
  6. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,124
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I'd check to see if the xml is properly recognizing salt with the correct references here.
     
  7. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    If not the salt mine then I suspect the salt resource too far away from the city to count as "vicinity".
     
  8. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,124
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Perhaps there should be an alternative to Lithium that doesn't require having a city have both in the radius... for such a critical resource this strikes me as being far too difficult to obtain and on many maps impossible.
     
  9. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    I realized this when making it, however its the best I could do without adding another map resource.

    also so far in my test games I have always been able to get it. I don't know if its good luck of if salt just tends to generate near lead.
     
  10. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    I figured out why I can always make it. The Desalinization Plant! It provides a Salt resource which counts as a city vicinity for salt. So if you have coastal city near Lead resource and build a Desalinization Plant I think you should be able to get the Lithium Mine. Thus not as rare as you think. ;)
     
  11. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,124
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    A Lead Reclamation plant that does the same would make it possible in every city at some cost... thus should be fine at that point.
     
  12. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    Actually no. The Lead Reclamation plant gives Lead Ingots and not Lead Ore. So it would not count as Lead in the city vicinity.
     
  13. BolshevikSpaceman

    BolshevikSpaceman Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    I can't build a lithium mine either. Have lead ore. Have desalinization plant. v37 is pretty broken.
     
  14. BolshevikSpaceman

    BolshevikSpaceman Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    So I don;t know hoe or why, but a lithium factory seemed to build itself. I know i didn't build it because I have show only buildings that don't cause unhealthiness on in the city. Are they built automatically like housing now?
     
  15. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,675
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Why are you necro'ing a 4 year old dead thread? :/

    JosEPh
     
  16. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,290
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Probably because the bug has still not been fixed!
     
  17. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,675
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Maybe it was fixed and is part of a hidden chain?

    JosEPh
     

Share This Page