1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Can't Play Wide......

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by americanlt, Mar 18, 2016.

1. americanlt

americanlt Chieftain

I normally play on King with standard maps and win 80%. However, I always play 3-4 cities tall strategy. I am not really good at war and recently have been trying to play wide. What is the best civilization to play wide?? I am constantly either having problems with happiness and/or gold. Thanx

2. inthesomeday

inthesomeday Immortan

There are many great wide civilizations, but I'd say coming newly into wide play to try Russia, Maya, or the Inca. Any civ with a good building or improvement, or a good UA like Russia, is best for wide.

3. danaphanous

danaphanous religious fanatic

Yeah those guys are real nice for going wide and get good bonuses from it (Rome too!), however, they don't particularly address the problems he cited though: happiness and gold.