1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We have selected the winners of the Old World random draw and competition. For the winning entries, please check this thread.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Old World has finally been released on GOG and Steam, besides also being available in the Epic store . Come to our Old World forum and discuss with us!
    Dismiss Notice

CBP Compatible (And scaled) New Civs

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Sun Pope, Feb 10, 2016.

1. Sun Pope

Sun Pope Warlord

Hey all, I'm new to the Civilisation V Modding scene and want to post here to see what the general desire would be for a project I want to start.

Basically, I've noticed that when playing on the CBP, a lot of custom Civs from the steam workshop or around the internet are either non-compatible, or very under-powered in comparison to the buffed up Original 43 civs. So, I thought it could be a cool idea to have some new civilisations added to the game via modding that are made specifically for use with the CBP. Obviously, as the CBP is ever-changing, these mods would have to be updated and scaled with it as things balance out. I want to keep these new civilisations competitive but not overpowered in regards to the other buffed civs already included in the CBP.

So the first question I have: Has this already been done? I don't want to start up a new series of civilisations for the CBP if there is already someone or a group working on it.

Second, I want to know whether or not there is even a desire for these civilisations to be made. Does the CBP community want new civs added such as the Inuit, Afganistan, or everybody's favourite, another European civ?