1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Celtic Towns

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Graphics Modpacks' started by Pounder, Oct 28, 2009.

  1. Pounder

    Pounder Phaethon was here

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,698
    Location:
    Your territory
    Huayna Capac357 was working on these and I sort of made a couple of sets from his work.

    I'll post them here hopefully with Huayna Capac357's blessing. I apologize for hi-jacking your preview thread.

    There are two sets:

    Version 1 with walls on all town sizes and double walls on the walled town.

    Version 2 with only walls on the walled town.

    I know that there was some call for further enhancements, but I think I will post them as is for now.

     

    Attached Files:

  2. Vuldacon

    Vuldacon Dedicated to Excellence Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    6,373
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Those Look Good Pounder :cool: ... I especially like the surrounding background and that is a good way to handle the Walls :goodjob:
     
  3. Huayna Capac357

    Huayna Capac357 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,194
    Location:
    Boston, Massachusetts
    You have it! Very nice job :goodjob:
     
  4. Samez

    Samez ION GUNNER

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    1,516
    Location:
    center of nowhere
    The double ring-wall looks fantastic!
    Will you make more citysets in this style? (I could imagine some Scandinavian longhouses)
     
  5. Xiphid

    Xiphid Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    How do I put these towns into a game? I've done quite a few mods but don't know how to use town graphics.
     
  6. Pounder

    Pounder Phaethon was here

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,698
    Location:
    Your territory
    You will have to replace one of the existing cities with the new set.


    That basically means renaming these files to replace others.

    Probably best to create a scenario and add all new files to the scenario.

    If you don't create a scenario and are just changing the epic game, then make sure you save a backup of the original files in case you ever need to change them back.
     
  7. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,721
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    Very very nice. I really like them!
     

Share This Page