Chronicles of Mankind

PKSRoman

Warlord
Joined
Jan 12, 2011
Messages
269
Yo!.

So i downloaded the mod and everything started pretty well, i was able to load it but the moment i want to start a match the game just shuts down without any error message. It's always at the loading screen when we see the "initializing" message

same here, i too today cant run your mod
edit: chronicles_perfectworld is broken, chronicles_smartmap is ok
 
Last edited:

Sacro

Chieftain
Joined
Jun 18, 2015
Messages
12
same here, i too today cant run your mod
edit: chronicles_perfectworld is broken, chronicles_smartmap is ok

I can confirm that i started a game whitout using chronicles,perfectworld and it worked!.
Also i can't find "chronicles_smartmap" option at all :(

Edit: I was able to find the option in the custom game mode
 
Last edited:

<Nexus>

Traveler of the Multiverse
Joined
Jan 23, 2014
Messages
5,168
Location
In a constant brainstorm...
Both scripts worked for me the last time I checked. IIRC size does matter: too small or too big did crash the the game for me.
What size did you try to play on?
Actually I cannot test anything now, because I'm away from my modding PC.
 

Sacro

Chieftain
Joined
Jun 18, 2015
Messages
12
In my case i was using the large option for the world. I haven't try with the other ones

edit: I tried all the map sizes but none of them worked for me
 
Last edited:

<Nexus>

Traveler of the Multiverse
Joined
Jan 23, 2014
Messages
5,168
Location
In a constant brainstorm...
mezoamerican temples bring unhappines
It replaces Fire pit and Altar. Those provide :) too but since they are replaced, the hint shows that you both gain and lose :)
It works as it should though it looks strange at first.
 

giorgio1234

Chieftain
Joined
Jan 2, 2011
Messages
10
This is not just correct, IMHO.
+1:) is not the same as -1:mad:, although for most gameplay dynamics the two things can be considered equivalent.
So the final effect of +1:) and -1:), due to buildings replacement, should be null, not +1:) and +1:mad:
 

giorgio1234

Chieftain
Joined
Jan 2, 2011
Messages
10
Loosing a building with +1:) is equal to getting a +1 :mad: building. In the end it is the same. There's no bug in this part.

No, it's not the same, as I wrote in my previous message.

In example, from a starting situation of 30:) and 20:mad:, loosing a ;) leads to 29:) and 20:mad:, while getting a :mad: leads to 30:) and 21:mad:
This is probably equal for most gameplay dynamics, but it's not the same (could be different, i.e., with buildings that add/remove % of :) or :mad:).

In any case, I think that the tooltip should show what it will happen in the game, in order to avoid misunderstanding.
 

PKSRoman

Warlord
Joined
Jan 12, 2011
Messages
269
Good catch! Thanks! I'll see into it...
i play in new dawn since 1030 version so rather its well-known bug
i remember days when "dark age" event was bugged and locked the game on 1 :food: per tile pernament ;)
biggest bugs were reapired but still in my opinion v 1091 is repaired on ~40-60% of all what should be
 

<Nexus>

Traveler of the Multiverse
Joined
Jan 23, 2014
Messages
5,168
Location
In a constant brainstorm...
i play in new dawn since 1030 version so rather its well-known bug
That's true. We just never gave it a thought I guess.
i remember days when "dark age" event was bugged and locked the game on 1 :food: per tile pernament ;)
Err... Do you mean, you had a dark ages event? :eek: I thought I had successfully disabled that :shifty:
 

PKSRoman

Warlord
Joined
Jan 12, 2011
Messages
269
Err... Do you mean, you had a dark ages event? :eek: I thought I had successfully disabled that
haha, of course that i had, i like this event btw dont change that
thx that you repair that +1:food: per tile bug - it was repaired in version 1050? 1066 problay..
 

Sacro

Chieftain
Joined
Jun 18, 2015
Messages
12
So, sorry for the noob question but how can you raze cities in this mod?. I was only able to do it against the barbarian settlements but not against the other enemy civs
 
Top Bottom