1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

City locations

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by iceman30, Jan 30, 2010.

  1. iceman30

    iceman30 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    If I wanted to get all the cities for a civilization in the order they appear in regular CIV (e.g Thebes, Memphis, Heliopolis, Elephantine, etc. for Egypt), where would I put my cities? Keeping in mind the different naming, of course. Is it possible for any civ?
     
  2. Corossol

    Corossol Optimist Prime

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Montreal
    Why would you want to do such a thing?
     
  3. JiimBV

    JiimBV Afro Samurai

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    527
    Location:
    Canada
    :agree:

    Honestly, why would you ever want to do such a thing?

    For Egypt it's not possible, by the way, or at least I'm pretty sure. Same with most (or maybe all) civilizations.

    Russia MIGHT just be possible, just because of the giant area, but some of the names would be different (e.g. Sankt Peterburg instead of Saint Petersburg).
     
  4. Metal Alloy Man

    Metal Alloy Man Back in Black

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    761
    You can always rename your cities simply by going into the city manager and double clicking on the name at the top.

    Hope this helps.
     
  5. dragodon64

    dragodon64 Noble

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    870
    Location:
    Austin, TX, USA
    Its been such a long time since I played normal CIV that I don't remember what the default order is. Although I'd imagine Russia or America would be the easiest for such a task.

    Small countries like Japan, Maya, Egypt, Holland, Aztec, etc would be impossible on the other hand.
     
  6. iceman30

    iceman30 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks. As for why, 1) because I wanted to try and recreate the distribution of population centers in real life, and 2), the reason everyone does everything, FOR THE LULZ. :lol:
     

Share This Page