1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

City State Road Request remains unfilled

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by FeiLing, Apr 16, 2012.

  1. FeiLing

    FeiLing Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,017
    Game Version: 1.0.1.511

    Warsaw requests a road to my capital, Washington. Road completed. Request remains unfilled. The road goes through Brussels territory which doesn't matter, as I'm allied with them. The last road sequence was finished 1 or 2 turns before the savegame was made, but you can play a turn and it still won't be recognized.

    You can see in the tactical view that the trade route between Washington and Warsaw is intact:
    Spoiler :


    Here's the savegame:
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/5773554/.../RoadRequestBug.Civ5Save
     
  2. Ranos

    Ranos Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    819
    Location:
    Minnesota
    This is a known issue I believe. The road can't pass thru any other civ or CS territory.
     
  3. Optional

    Optional Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,935
    Location:
    It Dockumer Lokaeltsje
    It's a known issue, but I don't know whether it actually has been reported as such.

    I think everyone that notices this thing for the first time will feel it's wrong. If you're friendly with someone or even allied, your units can move freely through their lands. Then it must be an oversight that it doesn't work for this 'trade route'.
     
  4. Cialith

    Cialith Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Doesn't work either if you are Hiawatha and using Forest Tiles as roads
     
  5. Carazycool

    Carazycool Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    MA
    yeah i have had this issue too...it's annoying.

    however, i don't think its necessarily a bug. i think that the reasoning is that the road is intended for the City State to pass through, not your units, therefore if the city state does not have open borders through the opponent's land (in this case, Brussels) you have not given them access to your capital yet, even though YOUR capital has access to them.

    i wonder if a CS ever would have open borders with a different civ or if this situation would block the quest completion every time.
     

Share This Page