1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[R&F] City-States Expanded

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Released Mods' started by thecrazyscot, Mar 15, 2018.

  1. Guynemer

    Guynemer King

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    682
    oh wow

    i was actually going to put off civ6 for a while until this was updated

    and then, just as i'm about to fire up oxygen not included...
     
  2. Zyxpsilon

    Zyxpsilon Running Spider

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3,081
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    On Earth
    Great News today!
     
  3. circeus

    circeus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    I never realized before that the Consular city-states now can grant extra favors instead of extra loyalty. Nice. The loyalty stuff always felt off. And it also makes the diplomatic play more challenging since the human player is usually ahead in culture, and so eassily accumulates more suzerainties. Great idea.

    I've always thought the extra amenities from entertainment CS was entirely superfluous (I very rarely get into amenity trouble). Will there be an alternate ruleset to give us a different bonus for them, like (say) +1 or +2 gold, +1 culture? that might actually encourage me to pursue entertainment states...

    [DUP] "Aynook" is part of the city names list for Phenicia. Would you consider changing the name for Aynuk? Maybe Hermonassa/Tamantarkhan would make a good replacement?
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2019
  4. Sknubbinateur

    Sknubbinateur Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    41
    Gender:
    Male
    Question: how does this interact with the automatic walls City States now get after the latest patch on higher difficulties? Does this strengthen them even further (they are already quite robust now)?
     
  5. truetom

    truetom Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2002
    Messages:
    272
    this is not fully compatible with septemer game update, will you guys manage to update this soon? :)
     
  6. Qwan

    Qwan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    While I like this mod, the description (when browsing the Steam workshop) should tell us that sovereignty no longer gives diplomatic favor. I found this out the hard way after playing a few games. This changes some early game strategy. Becoming sovereign early (with 1st visited + quest + goody hut) in order to build diplomatic favor early doesn't work. And thus moving Amani around to generate era score has less drawback. Also, while you're at it, fix the description of Consular city-states in the above description of new types -- you changed it so they do not increase loyalty, instead they provide diplomatic favor. Thanks!
     
  7. circeus

    circeus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Are you sure? I haven't noticed any real problem that wasn't actually caused by Concise UI (which has awful cross-mod compatibility anyway).

    [BUG] I think the Great Kiva has a "can't be built next to each other" requirement that is not actually stated in the civilopedia entry.
     
  8. thecraftybee

    thecraftybee Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    229
    Apologies if this is not one of the CS from this mod (it doesn't appear on the OP, but not sure how up-to-date that is) but I've just become suzerain of Mantua, a cultural CS. It bonus gives +3 influence per turn and envoys generate +1 culture. I'm getting the influence but not the culture from envoys.
     
  9. truetom

    truetom Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2002
    Messages:
    272
    Concise UI is switched off.
    Also no mod for lower warmonger penalties works for me :(
     
  10. asdazza

    asdazza Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    When this will be compatible with September update?
    This and the steam one doesn't work, even if i put off the "not compatible warning" in mod list
     
  11. pokiehl

    pokiehl Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    1,158
    Steam version is working absolutely fine and is not marked as incompatible.
     
  12. Galvatron

    Galvatron Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    255
    Does anyone know how to make this compatible with CQUI? It looks super cool, but I can't go back to the horrible vanilla interface.
     
  13. Raven_2012

    Raven_2012 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Gender:
    Male
    I am going to message this here if you guys didn't get my other messages, I don't know if you check the other outlets. Thanks for you time.

    Hey, @ChimpanG could you fix this typo in CSE_ShahrESukhte.sql. It causes problems with Better Report Screen mod. Infixo, has a topic about it, here is the copy of it:

    CIVITAS CityStates
    If you want to use this mod together with BRS, you need to fix a small typo that causes some issues in BRS's scripts.
    In the file CSE_ShahrESukhte.sql there is line 32:
    ('CSE_SHAHR_E_SUKHTE_CULTURE_PEACE', 'YieldTYpe', 'YIELD_CULTURE' ),
    It should be YieldType. Lua is case-sensitive and YieldTYpe is unrecognized by the script.
     
    SeelingCat likes this.
  14. Raven_2012

    Raven_2012 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Gender:
    Male
    Another weird bug in the City State screen, with the 4th bonus showing:
    https://i.imgur.com/u0OACT3.jpg

    Lua.log:
    https://pastebin.com/F2FHTjyz

    Also could you guys tweak the City State screen some how to show if my governor is one of the CS. It seems that 4th tier bonus is pushing out that governor screen. Right now I have a hard time quickly seeing where my governor is.
     
  15. Izzle

    Izzle Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Hi, I think this mod is giving me a ui error that prevents the display and interaction with city states. Currently the city state menu only allows me to see a single city state, the one I met last. I originally thought this was an issue with CQUI but I now think its an issue with CIVITAS after checking the lua log. I'm not knowledgeable about programming so I don't know exactly how to fix this. If anyone could help that would be great.

    I found this in the log:
    Runtime Error: CityStates.lua:1026: attempt to index a nil value
    stack traceback:
    CityStates.lua:1026: in function 'AddCityStateRow'
    CityStates.lua:1089: in function 'ViewList'
    CityStates.lua:694: in function 'Refresh'
    CityStates.lua:1904: in function 'OnInfluenceChanged'
    [C]: in function 'func'
    [C]: in function '(anonymous)'

    Then it follows with this error before repeating:
    Runtime Error: ...\DLC\Expansion2\UI\Replacements\ActionPanel_Expansion1.lua:175: function expected instead of nil
    stack traceback:
    ActionPanel_Expansion1.lua:175: in function 'RealizeEraIndicator'
    ActionPanel_Expansion1.lua:167: in function 'OnRefresh'
     
  16. Izzle

    Izzle Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Experimenting has shown me that this problem appears to be a conflict between CSE and CQUI somehow. If anyone could help me resolve this I would be grateful
     
  17. circeus

    circeus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Okay, did I hallucinate that a previous version of this mod switched Mohenjo-Daro to an agricultural city-state? Because recently every time I saw that city state, it was a cultural city-state and I could swear in the older version it was agricultural
     
  18. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    613
    Location:
    France
    Indeed the Civitas City States Expanded Mod adds new types of city-states (agricultural, maritime, consular) so i guess you forgot to enable this mod
     
  19. circeus

    circeus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    I double checked multiple times for that, as I did specifically deactivate the entertainment CSs, but did nothing to agricultural. I have maritime and consular CS in the game. It's driving me crazy!
     
  20. Sknubbinateur

    Sknubbinateur Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    41
    Gender:
    Male
    How does this mod giving ancient walls to all city states from the beginning affect game balance? Seems to make Germany significantly weaker when they're supposed to conquer CS...
     

Share This Page