Civ 4 Games of the Month and Steam

curtnoel

Chieftain
Hello. I have the steam version of BTS(3.19) and I just downloaded the BUFFY mod (latest version). SO I will be able to play the game of the month? yes/no/maybe?

Also: I want to play ALL the games of the month for civ 4 ( I really like the game) and am wondering if its possible to do that relatively easily with my steam version. I have Civ 4, warlords and BTS all through steam.

:lol: And I am lazy so I am wondering if anyone out there does this very thing and can tell me the easy way to do this haha.:lol:

I am new to the "mod" thing and am a little worried I will screw up my game. Also I am a bit confused about the necessity of having the mods for the game of the month...why is the mod necessary in the first place?

Hello. I have the steam version of BTS(3.19) and I just downloaded the BUFFY mod (latest version). SO I will be able to play the game of the month? yes/no/maybe?
:wavey: Welcome to GOTM! :beer:
You will not be able to play BOTM20 as it must be played in version 3.17 of :bts:.
BOTM21 will be in version 3.19 and will require HoF Mod BUFFY-3.19.001. That game should begin on the 15th of August. My signature has the link to download the BUFFY Mod.

Also: I want to play ALL the games of the month for civ 4 ( I really like the game) and am wondering if its possible to do that relatively easily with my steam version. I have Civ 4, warlords and BTS all through steam.
Yes, we have players who have successfully used the STEAM version.

:lol: And I am lazy so I am wondering if anyone out there does this very thing and can tell me the easy way to do this haha.:lol: