1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civ Customizer

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rise of Mankind' started by lugialord, Jul 8, 2013.

  1. lugialord

    lugialord Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Paradise Lost
    In the Civilopedia, under "RoM Concepts", it says that there is a "Civ Customizer", where you can edit things your civs such as UUs, UBs, etc. However, I haven't been able to find it, much less use it. Can anyone tell me how to enable/use it? Thanks!
     
  2. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,963
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    I don't think it's is in AND2.0 any more. It was an early RoM/AND feature that became hard to use after the Mega Packs came into being.

    JosEPh
     
  3. lugialord

    lugialord Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Paradise Lost
    That's pretty confusing, because I'm playing RoM 2.62.
    Guess I should have mentioned that. >_>
     
  4. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,963
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    What is confusing?

    RoM2.62 is over 4+ years old, zappara was still actively developing RoM and AND was a Modmod for RoM. Zappara has been gone for over 3+ years now and Afforess over a year gone from active development.

    Much has changed since then.

    JosEPh
     
  5. lugialord

    lugialord Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Paradise Lost
    Ugh, I don't think that was the best choice of words, but it was because you said it was only on old versions of RoM, and I'm playing an old version. So, do you know how to enable it or something?
     
  6. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,963
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    I would have to see if I still have a copy of RoM2.62 saved somewhere. If I do I could possibly look thru the files.

    But to load 2.62 I would have to revert back to the 3.13 Official Patch iirc. Are you currently Patched to the Official 3.19 patch and can play RoM2.62?

    JosEPh
     
  7. lugialord

    lugialord Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Paradise Lost
    No, I have 3.17.
     
  8. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,963
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    3.17 is the right patch for 2.62. Been awhile. I could not locate it in my copy of 2.62. Sorry. :/

    JosEPh
     
  9. lugialord

    lugialord Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Paradise Lost
    It's alright, I appreciate your effort.
     

Share This Page