1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civ III Editor

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Technical Support' started by Huayna Capac357, Jul 6, 2008.

  1. Huayna Capac357

    Huayna Capac357 Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,194
    Location:
    Boston, Massachusetts
    How does one obtain the Civ III Editor? Thanks.
     
  2. Macezek

    Macezek Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    204
    Location:
    London, ON, Canada
    The editor is included with Civ3 when you install it, it's found in the Civilization III folder. It's called Civ3Edit.exe, the PTW editor is in the Civ3PTW folder and called Civ3XEdit.exe, and the Conquests editor is on the Conquests folder and called Civ3ConquestsEdit.exe.
     
  3. Huayna Capac357

    Huayna Capac357 Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,194
    Location:
    Boston, Massachusetts
    But I have Civ III Complete and it won't let me get to it.
     
  4. Bratmon

    Bratmon Super Bratmon 3

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    584
    Location:
    /dev/random
    What exactly is your problem? Is this on windows or Mac?
     
  5. Huayna Capac357

    Huayna Capac357 Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,194
    Location:
    Boston, Massachusetts
    Never mind. I found the answer to this a while ago.
     
  6. Steph

    Steph Multi Many Tasks man Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    18,162
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pont de l'Arn, FRANCE
    If you have conquest, you can also found a much better editor than the regular one (see my signature)
     
  7. ekrotkaya07

    ekrotkaya07 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I just downloaded your editor, Steph. Do you think it would work for scenarios from Civilization III: Complete?
     
  8. Steph

    Steph Multi Many Tasks man Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    18,162
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pont de l'Arn, FRANCE
    I suppose, isn't it the latest version?
     
  9. Padma

    Padma the Absent Admin Administrator Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2001
    Messages:
    14,419
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Omaha, Nebraska USA
    Civ3 Complete = Civ3 + PTW + Conquests + fully-patched. So the editor should work fine. :)
     
  10. MarkBier

    MarkBier Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    I have some problems loading biq. files on the editor. I get a JIT debugging error so I turned that on. But I get a 'System.ExecutionEngineException' error when trying to debug it.
     
  11. MarkBier

    MarkBier Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    By the way it looks great and I plan to make a $30 contribution if I can get it running. Don't spend it all in one place!
     
  12. CivAgamemnon

    CivAgamemnon King

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2002
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Earth. Unfortunately.
    Try posting in the Steph's editor's development thread. He'll help you with any problems related to it. :)
     

Share This Page