Greatest Game

• Yes

Votes: 75 49.3%
  • No

Votes: 77 50.7%

• Total voters

Emperor2

Capitalist Missionary
Would you vote CIV IV as the greatest game in all human history (behind Chess, of course). As far as video games, would you?

SAY YES! :goodjob:

I only vote no because Neverwinter Nights is already the greatest game.. :) Sorry! But Civ IV Is just behind NWN

I have never had a computer game that kept my interest for years. I played Civ III from 2001 all the way until I got Civ IV

For board games I like Chess, Risk and ........Monopoly (I know but I've grown up with it) For PC games I like Command and conquer, the Total War series, Age of Empires etc but in my mind Civ has to take the biscuit. It is the depth, complexity and the whole concept of the game that I like and the fact that I'm not very good at it which strikes the challenge. Also it seems to attract a better class of fanatic!!

If you would omit the IV and state that civilization is the best game ever, then I'd agree....CIV IV is certainly not the best game ever made

No. "Master of Magic" is still the ultimate game for me.

Would you vote CIV IV as the greatest game in all human history (behind Chess, of course). As far as video games, would you?

SAY YES! :goodjob:

As a fanatic I'm biased. Just because it's my hands-down favorite doesn't nescessarily make it the greatest in all human history.

Personally , I thought that the pre- computer board game version of Civilization was an improvement over chess ( the lack of chance in chess makes chess boring to me.)

The greatest game in human history? The Decathalon, perhaps ? Kicking the Dane's head/ football/soccer has a great history, but I think ice hockey was a great improvement on the basic concept.

Cleary Civilization is the greatest game about all of human history.

Go is by far the greatest and deepest game ever invented by human, I think.
I would vote for Civilization 4 as far as video games concerned. :)