1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[CiV pack] Ancient Mediterranean Civilizations

Discussion in 'Civ5 - New Civilizations' started by ambrox62, Mar 26, 2011.

  1. ambrox62

    ambrox62 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Post #1 updated with next civs preview :)
     
  2. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,154
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    Looks interesting, can't wait!
     
  3. thadian

    thadian Kami of Awakened Dreamers

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2,288
    Location:
    Indiana, USA
    You fixed the v8 crash i had, i just finished a series of games - i mixed up how i was using offical/added civ's and paid special attention to city states - ran nice and smooth. Danicans are pretty groovy to play as, all i need now is a medi map with TSL XD
     
  4. ambrox62

    ambrox62 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Work in progress :D
     
  5. Putmalk

    Putmalk Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Location:
    New York
    ambrox62, may I use the Hittites for a scenario I'm making?
     
  6. ambrox62

    ambrox62 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Yes, of course ;)
     
  7. Sneaks

    Sneaks Brooklyn Bum

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,877
    Location:
    NYC
    If you don't mind me asking, where did you find the initial images for your unit icons? They look great!
     
  8. gunnergoz

    gunnergoz Cat Herder

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Messages:
    2,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southern California
    Any chance of a map and scenario to go with these fabulous civs? :D
     
  9. ambrox62

    ambrox62 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    They come from figures and miniatures. For a better overview click HERE
     
  10. ambrox62

    ambrox62 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Work still in progress :D
     
  11. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,154
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    Will it be possible to update the hittites and Sumer for people that will have the upcoming DLC to use the art from the scenario?
     
  12. ambrox62

    ambrox62 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    ATM I can't give an answer. It depends on the next DLC stuff, i.e. what it brings in and what it will require.
     
  13. Putmalk

    Putmalk Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Location:
    New York
    Love you. Also used effects and civilopedia from your Ishtar Gate wonder. This is amazing. :) I love the DOM art for each civ.
     
  14. Werdbooty

    Werdbooty Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Okay, so a similar issue to the one a few pages back: I can enable the mod from within Civ just fine, but I don't see them anywhere in the setup screen, advanced or otherwise. I've followed your instructions to a t, copied the zip into the MODS folder, extracted, and everything appears a-okay. Folders show up as they should. I open Civ, verify the mod has been enabled, and start a new modded game. My other installed civs show (Holy Rome, Portugal, Spain, etc...) but sadly, that's it.

    Some questions:

    a) could this be a conflict issue with another mod? I haven't gotten that far in the t/s'ing yet - the intro movie gets real annoying fast.
    b) I know this sounds odd, but perhaps it's due to the fact that I use WinRar instead of 7z? I've used both in the past and never found a difference...but I note that the previous installation problem from a few pages back said they "un-rar'd".
    c) no chance there's a cap on the number of civs you can have?

    I'm running Windows 7 x64. No issues with any other mods.
     
  15. ambrox62

    ambrox62 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    @Werdbooty
    Usually it happens when you have 2 or more installed versions of the same mod.
    Remove the older ones.
     
  16. Werdbooty

    Werdbooty Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Baha, found the problem...forgot to patch. Been awhile since I've played Civ, pulled it out the other day for a fresh install, never bothered updating. Works just fine now. Looks good! You picked quite a few civs I've always wanted to see in the game (I've been working on the Tibetan Guge Kingdom for some time now, I just lack the modding skills).
    Thanks again!
     
  17. Eduardo Dacal

    Eduardo Dacal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro - Brasil
    In the new dlc, there is the sumerians civilization.

    Do you fell that you could make the sumerians like a single mod (new civilization)?
     
  18. ambrox62

    ambrox62 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    I already made assyrians.
    There is no room to play two or more of assyrian, babylonian and sumerian civs at the same time in a scenario.
    Because of babylonians and sumerians are 2K DLCs, I made assyrians for who doesn't buy them.
     
  19. ambrox62

    ambrox62 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Ancient Mediterranean City States mod released :)

    See post #2
     
  20. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,154
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    Wahoo!!! More CS for Moi!

    EDIT: Any chance this could be made so it doesn't replace Vanilla CS?
     

Share This Page