1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Civ6 released tomorrow! Release schedule info

Discussion in 'News Updates' started by Camikaze, Oct 20, 2016.

  1. Camikaze

    Camikaze Administrator Administrator

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    26,768
    Location:
    Sydney
    The wait is nearly over! Sid Meier's Civilization VI will be released tomorrow worldwide, available to play immediately for those who have pre-ordered and pre-loaded the game, and available to purchase, download and play immediately for everyone else.

    The release schedule is detailed in the following image:
    Spoiler :



    2K have also prepared the following handy links to make it easy to find out when the game will unlock for you:
    Thus, the local release times for some common locations are as follows:
    • Auckland - Friday 21 October 2016, 5am
    • Sydney - Friday 21 October 2016, 3am
    • Singapore - Friday 21 October 2016, 12am (midnight)
    • Moscow - Friday 21 October 2016, 2am
    • Berlin - Friday 21 October 2016, 1am
    • London - Friday 21 October 2016, 12am (midnight)
    • New York - Friday 21 October 2016, 12am (midnight)
    • Chicago - Thursday 20 October 2016, 11pm
    • Los Angeles - Thursday 20 October 2016, 9pm
    • Hawaii - Thursday 20 October 2016, 6pm
     

Share This Page