1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

(Civil Wonders) Prague Castle, Burj al Arab etc.

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Graphics Modpacks' started by hrochland, Sep 7, 2006.

  1. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,142
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    No problem, snipperrabbit!!
    You must in edit mode mark edges where you want have seams
    after you must press CTRL+E and choose mark seams
    next you switch to the UV face select and choose UV image/editor in left menu
    in lower blender window (I use upper and lower, you can right and left...:)) you choose 3D view / Face / Unwrap UVs / and in this case Unwrap only

    In the end (before export) you don´t forget demark seams (CTRL+E and choose clear seams)

    Good day, snipperrabbit!! :)
     
  2. snipperrabbit!!

    snipperrabbit!! Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,396
    This will be helpfull. Thanks. But my problem is to get enough surface for the upper part. How do I manage to get it ?
     
  3. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,142
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    It is what I write you. You must choose right way, mark edges thereat take you seams. If you will have seams, UV editor will cut as you mark seams.
    One minute, I will make a little example... :)
     
  4. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,142
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom

    1 - basic model
    2 - mark edges
    3 - CTRL+E /mark seam/
    4 - you can see seams
    5 - UV after unwrap
    It is only one way from many, snipperrabbit!! Before you must decide what UV output will be profitable for your needfulness :) (for easy painting)
     
  5. snipperrabbit!!

    snipperrabbit!! Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,396
    I thank you very much !
    pic 4 & 5 will help me a lot as it seems the best way to do what I want.
    I managed another way after I asked but it was not optimal still. Now, I've a better understanding of how it works.
    I will credit you for your support when I will post this sci-fi building.
    :hatsoff:

    Snipperrabbit!!
     
  6. bmarnz

    bmarnz Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Beautiful artwork, hrochland.:goodjob: I think I can find room for a few of these buildings in my mod.
     
  7. bmarnz

    bmarnz Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    The Mont Saint Michel download is missing the shadow texture. Also, if its not too much trouble, could you list what you feel is the appropriate scale and lsystem tag for your buildings. Once again, great work. thanx
     
  8. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,142
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    Hi, bmarnz
    as regards scaling etc. I´m sorry. In my mod I use only part of my buildings (of those here for download) and after upload on the CF server i delete them from my mashine :( I make one test only for good display model in game and end...

    As regards shadow: Many thanks for advice. I will download model and make new shadow. (this model I have not too but I will repair it)
     
  9. FK2006

    FK2006 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    168
    hello yes the shadow for stmichel is pink thanks
     
  10. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,142
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    as shadow texture use Michel GreatLighthouse-shadowMap.dds
    I will add texture to the rarpack :)
     
  11. bmarnz

    bmarnz Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    OK, i'll use that one. thanx
     
  12. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,142
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    Is here somebody with better python experience?
    Please
    I´am very needing help with 3 python problems in my mod
    thanks
    HROCHland
     
  13. Psychic_Llamas

    Psychic_Llamas Wizard in the Making

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,366
    Location:
    Western Australia
    im useless with python, but have you tried the Programming / python Forum? it looks very helpful, there are some excelent people in there :)
     
  14. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,142
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    You bring luck, Psychic_Llamas. I wrote to the python Forum and one from my problems was solved during 24 hours. With second and third, I hope, somebody help me too. Thanks :)
     
  15. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,142
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    Padrão Dos Descobrimentos
    download

    I owe it to someone here...
    In city you must play with COAST settings :) as with Moai statues
     
  16. esnaz

    esnaz King

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    708
    Location:
    USA
  17. RPG

    RPG King

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    658
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Absolutely beautiful!
     
  18. High_Elf_Lord-M

    High_Elf_Lord-M Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    scotland
    cam i use this as a modular mod?
     
  19. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,142
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    Hi, High_Elf_Lord-M. I don´t work with modular´s but you can take any "wonder modular mod", paste my model to the assets/art/ structures/...
    and rewrite xml. (paths to the art´s and values of wander)
     
  20. High_Elf_Lord-M

    High_Elf_Lord-M Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    scotland

Share This Page