1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

(Civil Wonders) Prague Castle, Burj al Arab etc.

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Graphics Modpacks' started by hrochland, Sep 7, 2006.

  1. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    Not many, but I have published a few. Yes
     
  2. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    The best of luck to you friend. Cities can wait.
     
  3. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    I was thinking of Palmyra(the city that Isis heavily damaged), and it combined greco-roman architecture with influence from mesopotamia. Sounds like it would be an interesting cityset Hrochland whenever your up/if your up for it.
     
  4. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    mill future - worked variant

    download
     
    OzzyKP likes this.
  5. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Is that the future windmill? It looks really cool just like the pictures thankyou!

    Just one small request could you make a separate version that has both a nif(the graphics file) and kfm(the animation file)?
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2019
  6. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    This no need kfm file. Animation is internal. In Lsys file you must set worked and unworked version separately
     
  7. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    What I'm aiming for is the modern windmills to change into this windmill, but it seems like it requires a kfm file. Will the windmills change into the worked version despite having no entry for the unworked which requires a kfm? Forgive my ignorance I appreciate you making this Hrochland.

    Basically how do I make a graphics entry file for the worked future windmill in the CIV4PlotLSystem? How to set eras and such so that the modern windmill changes to this one in the future eras.
     
  8. Kathy

    Kathy Prince

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    I think, it will be sufficient, if you replace
    "<Attribute Class="Scalar">KFM:Art/Structures/Improvements/WindMill/WindMill_mod.kfm</Attribute>"
    with
    "<Attribute Class="Scalar">KFM</Attribute>"
    for the new windmill.
     
  9. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    I tried using this and it crashed the game:

    <Attribute Class="Scalar"/>

    do you think that

    <Attribute Class="Scalar">KFM</Attribute>

    would work?
     
  10. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    For my new improvements I use this system:

    <!-- Geothermal Land -->
    <ArtRef Name="goal:IMPROVEMENT_THERMAL">
    <Attribute Class="Improvement">IMPROVEMENT_THERMAL</Attribute>
    <Attribute Class="Era">ERA_ALL</Attribute>
    <Attribute Class="Scalar">bIsPartOfImprovement:1</Attribute>
    <Attribute Class="Scalar">bApplyRotation:1</Attribute>
    <Attribute Class="Scalar">NIF:Art/Structures/Improvements/Thermal/Thermal4.nif</Attribute>
    <Attribute Class="Scalar">bImprovementWorkedOnly:0</Attribute>
    </ArtRef>
    <ArtRef Name="goal:IMPROVEMENT_THERMAL">
    <Attribute Class="Improvement">IMPROVEMENT_THERMAL</Attribute>
    <Attribute Class="Era">ERA_ALL</Attribute>
    <Attribute Class="Scalar">bIsPartOfImprovement:1</Attribute>
    <Attribute Class="Scalar">bApplyRotation:1</Attribute>
    <Attribute Class="Scalar">NIF:Art/Structures/Improvements/Thermal/Thermal4_worked.nif</Attribute>
    <Attribute Class="Scalar">bImprovementWorkedOnly:1</Attribute>
    </ArtRef>

    I remember someone from Realism, I guess Walter wrote me that the water mills didn't change. Some problem with internal programming. (in the library)
    It is possible that windmills are similar. I don't know. I definitely couldn't make a new kfm animation file.

    I managed to distort the old several times to express something else, but it is a long run. I am working in Blender. For editing file with kfm animation
    is maybe better someone working with adobe max
     
  11. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Let me try that method, that might work. I'll let you know what happens.
     
  12. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Didn't work :(
     
  13. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    Hmmm. I'll try to think of a kfm variant ...
     
  14. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    I'd really appreciate that Hrochland. I imagine Kathy could help
     
  15. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    I managed to create a kfm assembly, but I am not successful with the correct propeler setting. Can anyone look at it and try to fix it?
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Maybe ask Purple or Kathy, or anyone skilled with animations, maybe Walter Hawkwood.

    Just curious but what setting is the problem?
     
  17. Kathy

    Kathy Prince

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    I am afraid, there is a little misunderstanding:
    I am not really skilled with animations. Yes, I managed to make the horse artillerie and my artillery truck turn around before moving, and I sometimes switch the effects of a unit (e.g. from cannon to Hwacha Rocket or so), but for my tatchanka I also needed someone else to do the animations, because I could not make the horse turning correct.
     
  18. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    I understand. Can you think of anyone off the top of your head that could help Hrochland with this by chance Kathy?

    Thankyou btw.
     
  19. Kathy

    Kathy Prince

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Saibothlieh helped me with the animation, but I also mentioned, that he is not really active in modding any more. Nevertheless, maybe he can help you, if you ask him.
     
  20. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    I'll ask him, thankyou Kathy. I'm sure Hrochland would appreciate it as well :)
     

Share This Page