Civilization 4 Diplomatic Features - Feedback and Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Putmalk, Mar 2, 2016.

  1. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,325
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Alright, some icons as ordered. Included the font icon file info, you just need to add that to the mods activated list and then add the icon file via VFS. Should work. The icons aren't 'the best ever,' as the source material didn't scale perfectly, but they should work. I included a few other random things too, in the event that you need them.

    Cheers,
    Gazebo
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Putmalk

    Putmalk Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Location:
    New York
    :love::love::love: thank you!
     
  3. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,325
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    No problem! I hope you like them. If they look goofy or odd in-game, let me know and I can edit them (the castles may be a little large, we'll see).

    G
     
  4. Putmalk

    Putmalk Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Location:
    New York
    New changes should be out in 3/6! Let me know if you experience any bugs!
     
  5. Putmalk

    Putmalk Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Location:
    New York
    Changing all the civilopedia texts to reflect the new updates, and want to add notifications for a few more events.
     
  6. shaglio

    shaglio The Prince of Dorkness

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2001
    Messages:
    3,548
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lawrence, MA, USA
    It's beginning to look like we're the only two . . . :(
     
  7. Putmalk

    Putmalk Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Location:
    New York
    Can you make an issue on github with this? :D
     
  8. Tarzan737

    Tarzan737 Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    220
    Mod seems to work very good now!!
     
  9. Wario Mario

    Wario Mario Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Wario Ware INC
    The only issue I have ATM is with capitulation. The game keeps thinking that capitulation was voluntary.
     
  10. Putmalk

    Putmalk Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Location:
    New York
    The
    G told me this too. I tested this out myself and it was correct.

    What mod version are you using?
     
  11. Wario Mario

    Wario Mario Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Wario Ware INC
    I'm using the newest version (the official release that just came out, with the hotfix) but it happened with the previous version too.

    I'm using ALL the CBP mods (that is, CP, CBP, CSD, C4DF, More Luxuries, and EUI Compatibility).
     
  12. joosegoose25

    joosegoose25 King

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2014
    Messages:
    639
    Same thing for me, "voluntary" vassal from capitulation. Also using the latest hotfix version, full CPP. For what it's worth, I made it into a modpack.
     
  13. Putmalk

    Putmalk Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Location:
    New York
    Definitely aware of the issue. I have to be able to reproduce it before I can debug it. Will spend some time looking into it tomorrow and Friday.
     
  14. Jdoug312

    Jdoug312 Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    Messages:
    300
    Hey put, I experienced a bug. I had originally posted this in Zeta's thread, but G said that I should post in here as well. Using the 2/26 version of CBP, as well as Zeta's mod, civs that I've forced to capitulate demand their independence just 1-2 turns later. It's happened to all 3 civs that I've done this with this game. I also have 2 voluntary vassals, one of which I just made the deal with, so I'll see what happens with that when I play again.
     
  15. Putmalk

    Putmalk Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Location:
    New York
    Oh, is the minimum only two turns? Sounds like a test value snuck in
     
  16. Putmalk

    Putmalk Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Location:
    New York
    I'm gonna see if I can stamp out low-hanging fruit. On the agenda for tonight:

    Community Balance Patch
    • Capitulated vassals shown up as voluntary vassals (trade deals only) (EUI only?)
    • Vassal Overview appears twice when clicking "Civilopedia"

    Also in case people had other expectations. C4DF is still in beta, the main mod may be released but C4DF is not "finished" at the moment.
     
  17. Xony

    Xony Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    99
    Still trying the new version with cbp, but I really like it so far. Thanks for the work! Does this mean there will be even more features? :p
     
  18. Putmalk

    Putmalk Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Location:
    New York
    Alpha = features in development
    Beta = feature complete, but not fully bugtested. Major bugs (ex. CTDs) may exist.
    Release = feature complete, hopefully fully bugtested. Major bugs (ex. CTDs) should not exist.

    So no, this version is feature complete.
     
  19. BenchBreaker

    BenchBreaker Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    195
    every single AI capitulation so far the game think its voluntary
     
  20. Putmalk

    Putmalk Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Location:
    New York
    Are you playing with the most updated Beta version? This should have been fixed in 3/12 update.
     

Share This Page