1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civilization BE Funny / Interesting Screenshots

Discussion in 'CivBE - General Discussions' started by bhavv, Oct 28, 2014.

  1. sprang

    sprang Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    197
    ...and if he's not going purity, why all the terrascapes (but no other improvements)? That's just dumb.
     
  2. Callonia

    Callonia Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,175
    Dun dun dun I'm exploring the world void of bugs dun gun.. oh two ruined settlements together! o.o

    Spoiler :


    As I enter this derelict settlement to explore.... with forest out of the way, I see..

    THIRD DERELICT SETTLEMENT! o.o I there was a great battle that took place here!

    Spoiler :
     
  3. Gorbles

    Gorbles Load Balanced

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,153
    Location:
    UK
    The aliens are evolving.

    And no, that ain't a trade route :p
     

    Attached Files:

  4. stealth_nsk

    stealth_nsk Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,507
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Oh no! It's Harmacy affinity! They build Alien Cyborgs!
     
  5. Manannan

    Manannan Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    424
    More a lake dragon than a sea dragon.

    Spoiler :


    Edit: of course someone already posted this type of thing happening. Whoops. Oh well, I don't care, I'm posting it again!
     
  6. edingess

    edingess Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    LOL huh? Why is a civ without a single supremacy point fielding CNDRs?
     

    Attached Files:

  7. oakdragon

    oakdragon Stagnating amongst the Siliconians Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    448
    Location:
    San Jose, CA, USA
    Stolen defectors, maybe? I didn't know AI's could do that. Good, if they can.
     
  8. Halbbruder

    Halbbruder Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    387
    I think it spawned there because of a nest. Perhaps the poster could verify that. I've had lake dragons before and it's usually because there is a nest next to a lake.
     
  9. Manannan

    Manannan Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    424
    I don't think defectors can be from affinities the sponsor doesn't have. At least, I think that's how that's SUPPOSED to work. Has to be a bug, no?

    If I recall correctly (it's an old screenshot, memory fuzzy) there was a nest 3 or 4 tiles west of that lake, but it was completely landlocked so I'm a bit befuddled that it decided to pop a sea dragon a few tiles away when there must have been space fewer tiles away to pop a terrestrial alien. My theory is that it was spawned there at the start of the game, and has been swimming around in it's pond the entire time, but I guess we'll never know.
     
  10. oakdragon

    oakdragon Stagnating amongst the Siliconians Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    448
    Location:
    San Jose, CA, USA
    That would make sense. I have stolen units I don't have the resources for and could still use them, though. I thought that was weird. I think some were UU's, but I'm not positive. I'll watch to see if it happens again, especially with the patch out now.
     
  11. stealth_nsk

    stealth_nsk Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,507
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    In Civ5 you could use units with your resources going below zero (i.e. if you lose the resource i war), but their strength is halved. I assume that's the case for CivBE as well.
     
  12. Juanholio

    Juanholio Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    166
    Oh no! Barre is only one conquest away from victory! Hang on, I own pretty much the entire map. Didn't they fix the captals thing in CiV, or are we back to being able to win domination by sniping the runaway winner's capital?
     

    Attached Files:

  13. forty2j

    forty2j King

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    735
    Location:
    NJ

    "Total domination" is an option in both games. The default in both games in Capitals.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  14. Ryoga

    Ryoga King

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    993
    In Civ V BNW you need to own all the original capitals to win, in Civ BE you just need to be the only one still owning his original capital.

    For example, hypothetically, in a multiplayer game where the human players have eliminated all but one AI, could reach the hilarious situation where they both lose by taking each other original capitals. the AI would win even if it did nothing the whole game.

    If you want Domination to work like in BNW or other conditions you can check my True Domination (and more) mod.
     
  15. forty2j

    forty2j King

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    735
    Location:
    NJ

    Ah, domination comes up so rarely in my games I didn't notice there was a difference.

    So much of what BE borrowed from CiV seems to be early vanilla that it wouldn't surprise me if this is too.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  16. Atrocity

    Atrocity Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Somewhere in Jakarta
    A real Xeno Swarm (Pre-patch).
    Spoiler :
     

Share This Page