1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civilization IV: 2010

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Creation & Customization' started by allypower, Apr 23, 2012.

1. allypower

allypower Warlord

This is a mod / scenario that I've been making since 2010. I guess I would like to make a thread for it just in case I need to release as well some help.

The story: since Civilization 2 Test of Time, I've been trying to incorporate a few new futuristic units from Xenogears into the Civilization game. In 2009 I've finally sat down to make the models to use in Civilization 4 and finally able to incorporate them into a modern world setting. While I don't plan to release this particular scenario nor the resource files associated with Xenogears models since I will be using them for a Xenogears Remake, I think it is possible to extract the modern civilizations from this and compile it into another scenario to share with everyone.

Release date: TBA

I will be adding more information here as a development thread.

Civilizations: There are 50 right now, but the first 3 will be removed upon the release version.
    Spoiler :

1. Ignas - force from Xenogears
    2. Mithril - a mercenary force in Full Metal Panic
    3. Amalgam - a terrorist force in Full Metal Panic

4. Algeria
    5. Argentina
    6. Australia
    7. Bolivia
    8. Brazil
    9. Canada
    10. Central Africa
    11. Chile
    12. China
    13. Colombia
    14. Congo
    15. Costa Rica
    16. Cuba
    17. Egypt
    18. France
    19. Germany
    20. Greece
    21. India
    22. Indonesia
    23. Iran
    24. Iraq
    25. Israel
    26. Italy
    27. Japan
    28. Kazakhstan
    29. Mali
    30. Mexico
    31. Mongolia
    32. New Zealnd
    33. Nigeria
    34. North Korea
    35. Pakistan
    36. Poland