1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civilization IV Launcher

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Utility Programs' started by vpadlo, Jul 3, 2006.

  1. vpadlo

    vpadlo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    9
  2. PSYX

    PSYX Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine
    It is the best of te best launcher for CIV4!!! :goodjob:
     
  3. vpadlo

    vpadlo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    9
  4. Teg_Navanis

    Teg_Navanis King

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Messages:
    737
    Any chance this program will be updated to allow selection of both Civ4 and Warlords mods?
     
  5. vpadlo

    vpadlo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    The new beta version of this program is alredy updated to allow selection of both Civ4 and Warlords mods. It is testing.
     
  6. vpadlo

    vpadlo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Civilization IV Launcher v.0.6.0 is realised.
    P.S.: I still need help with translating in English and other languages.
     
  7. Teg_Navanis

    Teg_Navanis King

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Messages:
    737
    How about German?
     

    Attached Files:

  8. vpadlo

    vpadlo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks. It will be added.
     
  9. Teg_Navanis

    Teg_Navanis King

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Messages:
    737
    I found a little bug. Mods in the folder My Documents/My Games/Warlords/Mods aren't included in the list of Warlords Mods. It works fine with My Documents/My Games/Sid Meier's Civilization 4/Mods.

    Edit: I just noticed that it doesn't work with My Documents/My Games/Sid Meier's Civilization 4/Mods either.
     
  10. Grey Fox

    Grey Fox Master of Points

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    8,726
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    I have my civ ini file in; My Documents/My Games/Civilization 4/

    And I have changed the settings in the launcher, but every time I load the game via the launcher, it resets my settings and launches standard civ4.
     
  11. Malrong

    Malrong Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    I've translated it on polish
     

    Attached Files:

  12. vpadlo

    vpadlo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Thank you. Translation is added in v.0.6.1
     
  13. vpadlo

    vpadlo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    You need to choose standart ini file in the settings and use option "Path to save files".
     
  14. jman311

    jman311 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Can you please enlighten on exactly what you mean by this? I am having the same problem where the launcher will not remember the settings I give it(neither under the [Last Settings] profile or a named profile).

    Thanks
     
  15. skylined

    skylined Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    The Third Rome
    cool utility :goodjob:
    tak derzhat' )))
     
  16. jman311

    jman311 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Still can't get this to work ... it won't recall my settings. Can someone who has it working please post their settings?
     
  17. PatrickDockens

    PatrickDockens Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    This is such a good idea... has the author stopped updating? I have no coding skills (really, none), so I wish someone who has some would pick this up and finish it!
     
  18. LutherX

    LutherX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    I just dl'd the latest version.... said the file is broken...


    *sigh*
     
  19. civ4ludo

    civ4ludo Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Italy
    Here attached is an italian transl
     

    Attached Files:

  20. vpadlo

    vpadlo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    to civ4ludo: Thank yoy for translation.
    to PatrickDockens: I don't stop updating, but i have no time to update program now.
    to jman311: I have problems to communicate with you(my english is very bad). I can help you only if anybody help us to communicate.
     

Share This Page