1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civilization V Funny screenshots

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by Caeserportugal, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. Caeserportugal

    Caeserportugal Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    526
    Location:
    Portugal
    Well might as well start on this topic just like for CIV4 you will post here any funny screenshots you find on the game.
     
  2. Ddude97

    Ddude97 King

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    761
    But no one owns the game yet, isn't this a tad early?
     
  3. DennisIran

    DennisIran Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    We will all own the game within 24 hours! :p
     
  4. Caeserportugal

    Caeserportugal Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    526
    Location:
    Portugal
    Hey in 24 hours most people will own the game and besides demo shots are allowed as well.;) I will post one probably tommorrow
     
  5. narmox

    narmox Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2001
    Messages:
    1,345
    Location:
    Canada
    Well there is ONE we can post as of today. :crazyeye:


    Spoiler :
    just in case someone doesn't get it.. it says "ready to play" but.. it's not ready to play yet, not until it gets unlocked!


    I'm sure the funny ones will only get better from here, though!
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Abraxis

    Abraxis Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,312
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    I thought the funny part was your DL speed... lol sorry mate
     
  7. Olleus

    Olleus Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    6,478
    Location:
    England
    Spam thread is Spam.

    [is there a meme-like picture somewhere on the internets with the caption above?]
     
  8. PawelS

    PawelS Ancient Druid

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,803
    Location:
    Poland
    It's not funny for me, as mine is a half of it.
     
  9. Mercade

    Mercade the Counsellor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    2,636
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Hmm.. Does that screenshot mean you've got a 17.8 MB patch on it already?
     
  10. Beardy Dan

    Beardy Dan Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    150


    Spoiler :
    GDR BEFORE robotics? Reviewers cheating :rolleyes:
     
  11. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,211
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Moderator Action: Open again, we have the first winning screenshot :).
     
  12. Caeserportugal

    Caeserportugal Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    526
    Location:
    Portugal
    Something tells me the reviwer went into world builder. Well like J said congrutulations on putting the first civ5 funny screenshot.:goodjob:
     
  13. Caeserportugal

    Caeserportugal Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    526
    Location:
    Portugal
    J can you edit the name of the topic please
     
  14. Sumendar

    Sumendar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Nothing odd there, GDR comes from Nuclear Fusion, which doesn't require robotics. Maybe it should be at Nanotechnology instead, the generic era is the same and robotics is a requirement.
     
  15. Thormodr

    Thormodr Servant of Civ Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    4,807
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Yep. Giant Death Robots without Robotics is pretty funny. :p
     
  16. better days

    better days Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Looking at the mini map, I would say the white civ (England?) is in real trouble...
     
  17. PawelS

    PawelS Ancient Druid

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,803
    Location:
    Poland
    Robotics is not required to build the GDR. It's available with Nuclear Fusion, and Robotics isn't a prerequisite of it.

    Strange, but true (at least according to the manual and Arioch's site).
     
  18. durindana

    durindana Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Reviewers losing too lol... if they're playing Japan they're getting their ass beat
     
  19. Kingdom Brunel

    Kingdom Brunel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    It's the 21st century and the poles remain unexplored. :D
     
  20. Ahriman

    Ahriman Tyrant

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    13,266
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    The GDR should be destroying Tokyo, not Osaka.

    Have we learned nothing from Japanese cinema?
     

Share This Page