1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civilization V Funny screenshots

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by Caeserportugal, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. stormtrooper412

    stormtrooper412 Peacemongering Turtlesaur

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    3,579
    Location:
    Beograd
    The point is, it is practically impossible to get a Pantheon that late
     
  2. Cerilis

    Cerilis Not Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    2,805
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Germany
    Well, looks like he didn't even build a stele until very late. :p
     
  3. shaglio

    shaglio The Prince of Dorkness

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2001
    Messages:
    3,399
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lawrence, MA, USA
    The funny thing is, when I first met Haile my thought was, "Great! He's going to found a religion and take all the Tenets I want before I can even get my first Great Prophet." And here I have my religion founded and fully enhanced before he even got his Pantheon. :crazyeye:
     
  4. reddishrecue

    reddishrecue Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,220
    Gender:
    Male
    No stele and no shrine that late, thats what that means.
     
  5. claudiupb

    claudiupb King

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    767
    Location:
    Romania
    This is quite odd, because enhancing means no other pantheons can be funded unless there are less pantheons than the maximum number of religions. So this means not only Ethiopia did not get a Pantheon at least half the civs didn't. Maybe it's a bug caused by a mod, confusing the AI and messing up it's development.
     
  6. reddishrecue

    reddishrecue Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,220
    Gender:
    Male
    What difficulty was that in btw? I know that religions get founded so quick in Deity that you need to rely on really early religious city state neighbor to find a pantheon or piety to get a early pantheon and maybe if possible á religión.
     
  7. shaglio

    shaglio The Prince of Dorkness

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2001
    Messages:
    3,399
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lawrence, MA, USA
    That was on Prince. I'm normally a King/Emperor player, but I dropped down to Prince level, Quick speed, Tiny maps while I'm trying out the 200+ modded civs I've downloaded (so the games will end faster and this monumental task won't take me years to accomplish).
     
  8. kaspergm

    kaspergm Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4,543
    This could spell trouble with Genghis ... also, pretty sweet starting location with Incas.

    Spoiler :
     
  9. reddishrecue

    reddishrecue Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,220
    Gender:
    Male
    Inca on the hills for sure. Those farms will give lots of food.
     
  10. FaohKi

    FaohKi Guard of the East

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    291
    What was the map and set up, if you don't mind? I love that kind of maps. Very effective when you playing peaceful. Enemy just send their units one by one :D
     
  11. stormtrooper412

    stormtrooper412 Peacemongering Turtlesaur

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    3,579
    Location:
    Beograd
    I'm thinking the mountains were added in IGE to max out the Inca UI
     
  12. reddishrecue

    reddishrecue Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,220
    Gender:
    Male
    It looks like highlands from civ IV.
     
  13. Red Menace

    Red Menace Prepare to be Menaced

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    556
    Location:
    stop asking questions.
    That might not be the case i got this start as the Incas on Random Earth
    Spoiler :
     
  14. IkM

    IkM King

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    861
    Not an SS but Kamehameha built Petra in one of his cities when I was about to build. I checked his city and he has just 2 flood plains but I had numberless desert tiles :sad:
     
  15. Sclb

    Sclb Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,283
    I've seen AI build petra when all it got was 1 desert mountain that can't even be worked.
     
  16. reddishrecue

    reddishrecue Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,220
    Gender:
    Male
    Ive seen that too and its unaccetable but it still happens.
     
  17. kaspergm

    kaspergm Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4,543
    It was just a completely standard "Pangaea" map, no special scripts. I did re-roll a few times because this was one of my first tries at playing Immortal so I didn't want a too bad start, but apart from that, this was just how it spawned.
     
  18. reddishrecue

    reddishrecue Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,220
    Gender:
    Male
    Interesting.
     
  19. stormtrooper412

    stormtrooper412 Peacemongering Turtlesaur

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    3,579
    Location:
    Beograd
    your cities should be way bigger then. DO you happen to have a turn0 save :)
     
  20. kaspergm

    kaspergm Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4,543
    Well I was going fairly wide as you can see on the minimap, also I'm afraid you wouldn't be able to play from the turn 0 save since I'm using a number of mods.
     

Share This Page