Civilization V Funny screenshots

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by Caeserportugal, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. MerchantCo

    MerchantCo Merchant

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    394
    Location:
    Venice
    I don't think so. It just creates an extra copy of each luxury resource for you to use.
     
  2. bdporter

    bdporter Emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Messages:
    248
    Fear the great Venetian Brute!

    Spoiler :
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Heerlo

    Heerlo Jedi Master Hearlo

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2,438
    ^ Okay, how did that happen? :confused:
     
  4. MerchantCo

    MerchantCo Merchant

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    394
    Location:
    Venice
    ^I'm confused.
     
  5. George Abitbol

    George Abitbol Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013
    Messages:
    503
    Location:
    Wish Lorraine
    Can't you convert barbarians with missionaries?
     
  6. MerchantCo

    MerchantCo Merchant

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    394
    Location:
    Venice
    George, are you serious? I never knew that!
     
  7. VainoValkea

    VainoValkea Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,569
    Location:
    The Harsh North
    You need the Reformation Belief "Heathen Conversion" but yes, you can.
     
  8. MerchantCo

    MerchantCo Merchant

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    394
    Location:
    Venice
    So Venice bought missionaries and converted the brute? Awesome!
     
  9. bdporter

    bdporter Emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Messages:
    248
    I checked, and yep, that's what it was.
     
  10. Rockondudes

    Rockondudes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    How do I take a screenshot in civ 5? Have this really fun game where with Poland in standard,huge,earth,king with max city states(50?) by 1800 everybody around me called me puny and weak and rome telling me why my country is so little and to be guarded around them...
    Right now it's july 2025 and I have over 100 cities, only 2 from 12 civ survive(venice has just budapest), I own Australia,Europe,Asia,Africa(totally, about 1/36 is unoccupied)South America(3/4) and North america (1/2) .

    Made Judaism my religion in 1000, and till 1998 only Warsaw had it(jews rule the world) :)), made my religion reformation in 2020. (it's hard to jewenize the whole world.. can tell you that, there are dozens of Islamic,Protestant and other religion cities).
    Got 192 hapiness(about 15 cities are still in resistence).
    It takes me about 10 minutes to end a turn, and the cities flashes seem like a morse code message to me every turn:))

    Tl;dr: how to take screenshots in civ5(the alt+print screen in paint gives me a black image)
     
  11. digrosz

    digrosz Dirty Frank

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    Messages:
    377
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    F12. Then after you close Civ 5, a Steam window will pop up hoeing you your latest screenshots. Click on 'Show On Disk' (you can also navigate through your Explorer but that is a little hard because the folders are named as 1748392 and sh*t) and you will be able to see the screenshots there.
     
  12. MerchantCo

    MerchantCo Merchant

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    394
    Location:
    Venice
    If you have a mac, hit "command+shift+3" in quick succession.
     
  13. Rockondudes

    Rockondudes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    I don't have mac.

    Won the game last round.. but won't quit playing it till everything on the map is red(except the oceans):))
     
  14. MerchantCo

    MerchantCo Merchant

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    394
    Location:
    Venice
    Domination victory FTW!
     
  15. Rockondudes

    Rockondudes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Yeah, Domination ftw:))
    I had the apollo program, 2k tourism(so could have won at any time by that way),Enough delegates to win diplomatic..but still won as domination. It's quite a nice satisfaction to own the whole world, the only problem being I had to build in 30 cities every god damn round.

    Wanted to win diplomatic at start, started going patronage way(after completing liberty-tradition-rationalism-commerce), then saw darius had 29 allied states and I needed money to buy buildings so I can make the best empire, then decided to all city states not allied to me and annexed them all:))

    Was fighting on 7 fronts at a time, and captured 9 cities in one round max.
     
  16. Moriarte

    Moriarte Immortal

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,070
    Machu Picchu. I own it. But Darius has it.

    Spoiler :
     
  17. otaman1

    otaman1 Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    2,697
    Clash of the Wonders
     
  18. Danielion

    Danielion Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Location:
    Antwerpen
    Seems rather a useless belief, hence I never knew it existed. :lol:
     
  19. VainoValkea

    VainoValkea Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,569
    Location:
    The Harsh North
    Not exactly useless, if you exploit it to its full potential. A single missionary can convert any amount of barbarians, effectively turning encampments into recruitment facilities. And for the truly crafty devils, extreme unhappiness spawns barbarians that can be recruited too.
     
  20. androzanimajor

    androzanimajor Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    England
    THIS... IS... SPART- *cough*
    Spoiler :


    At last, some historical accuracy!
    Spoiler :
     

Share This Page