1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civilization VI Great Works and Trade Update

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Macintosh' started by jpinoniemi, Apr 11, 2019.

  1. jpinoniemi

    jpinoniemi Chieftain Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    https://steamcommunity.com/games/28...Zx6OGuTYGLavmxlfAfXtHr--An60oh6-BqVv2UzAeJ-XI

    A new update, addressing issues that have emerged in the community following the release of the Antarctic Late Summer Game Update, is now available for Civilization VI. Please see below for details on this update.

    [NOTES]
    Great Works no longer use Drag and Drop. They have been returned to the previous functionality of “click to move.”
    Addressed the following trade exploits reported within the community:

    Fixed: User could trade low Gold-per-turn for high Gold-per-turn with AI players, essentially “stealing” large amounts of Gold.

    Fixed: AI was not valuing Strategic resources correctly. You could sometimes trade 1 iron for 18 iron. Once you offered over 20 Strategic Resources, the value from the AI would drop to 1 Gold regardless of quantity. It now properly levels off.

    Fixed: AI would give the player hundreds of Gold for a single Luxury Resource. While AI can give a healthy amount (Gold per turn plus some additional Gold) if they really need the Resource, it should rarely if ever be 10+ Gold per turn.

    Fixed: The AI would give the player hundreds of Gold for very low quantities of Diplomatic Favor, regardless of whether they were pursuing a Diplomatic Victory or not. This should now be back in line with everything else, with offers weighted accordingly if the AI is chasing a Diplomatic Victory.
     
  2. oakdragon

    oakdragon Stagnating amongst the Siliconians Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    San Jose, CA, USA
    Has this update made it to the Mac yet? I didn't notice a download.
     
  3. Ondolindë

    Ondolindë Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1,004
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    La Paz, Bolivia
    Nope, it hasn’t. We’re not in sync anymore. And no one from a Aspyr explains why. I can understand that problems arise, but why do they love to leave people in the dark? I think it is bad manners really. A simple statement would go a long way.
     
    oakdragon likes this.
  4. Ondolindë

    Ondolindë Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1,004
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    La Paz, Bolivia
    As I mentioned in the GS thread, AspyrBlair responded on Steam that the hot fix is coming tomorrow morning.
     
  5. AspyrRyan

    AspyrRyan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    333
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Can confirm. We're intending to release the patch tomorrow.
     
    Plaidman and jpinoniemi like this.
  6. borad

    borad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    In time for the loooooong weekend!
     
  7. jpinoniemi

    jpinoniemi Chieftain Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Mine just updated, 58.2MB update. Game launcher v1.2.2, Game version 1.0.0.317(171560)Metal.
     
    Plaidman likes this.

Share This Page