1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civilopedia Help for Ameican Civil War Scenario

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Creation & Customization' started by Procifica, Apr 3, 2003.

1. Procifica

Procifica ACW Scenario Creator

I know I've posted this in a few different places, but since I've had no responses, I'm going to give it its own thread.

I need some help in writing (or rewriting) civilopedia entries. I've discovered after doing 20 some odd ones, that I'm not very good at it. There are about 150 total (counting the ones I've done so far). I will post the civilopedia.txt file, so those who might be interested in writing at least 1 (even 1 would be a big help) can see what needs to be written and such. I'm not looking for a big windy paragraph for each, just a couple sentences will do.

2. Procifica

3 views in 7 hours...oh well, this was worth a try I suppose. Back to work I go.

3. Procifica

Building entries in civilopedia (except Civ3 defaults) are now complete.

4. Procifica

Why do I even bother...no one ever reads threads started by me anyways, and certainly not one in which I'm asking for any kind of help. As much as I try to help others which need it, no one even bothers to READ any help I ask for, let alone reply.

Maybe I should be like 90% of the rest of the people on this forum, and ONLY reply to my own threads.

This thread has received a total of 7 views other than my own in 21 hours, which has to be the lowest on this forum ever (first 6 pages of this forum, min views=11). Pathetic.

Since no one has even bothered to read my request for help, I don't want any now. No point in me ever asking. Don't anyone expect my help though anymore.

5. pdescobar

pdescobar Moo, baby. Moo.