1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Clash of Civilizations

Discussion in 'Rise of Mankind: A New Dawn' started by Hashishim, Apr 8, 2010.

  1. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    yes you can install the whole pack, and then delete it as you see fit manually using windows explorer and where you installed it. (It wouldnt been cumbersome if i allowed it as an options like the rest) but i may just do it in the next version, which will be when a new dawn 1.74 gets
    especially if many people will want it that way :)
     
  2. crossclayton

    crossclayton Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Just a quick question. I noticed in the civopedia that you have named a lot of the civs as republics or commonwealths. eg. The commonwealth of australia. Does this have a weird effect on the dynamic civ naming during the game? For example, if i play as australia will i be known as the city state of australia or will it say the city state of the commonwealth of australia? That doesnt sound to bad, but if i play as egypt and become a republic, will i then be known as "the republic of the arab republic of egypt" or will it still say " the republic of egypt??
     
  3. The Exile

    The Exile Tiesto Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    beyond the Outer Rim
    There is no "weird effect", cross. Dynamic Civ Naming works as perfectly as it always has.
     
  4. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    nope it dont have any effect, as the dynamic civ naming is based on the short description in the gametext.xml files :), as i said its merely cosmetic with regards to the naming etc.
     
  5. The Exile

    The Exile Tiesto Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    beyond the Outer Rim
    Oh, Hashishim, while you're here, I should let you know that one of the cities of Dene has a faulty name. It shows up as TXT_NAME_<insert city name>, or something alone those lines, on the city display on the map.
     
  6. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    alright thanx noted :) hmm i checked it, doesnt seem so, maybe im missing something because i dont recall editing the dene empire gametext file well particularly the cities. please let me know which city name was before this error. so i can pinpoint :)
     
  7. Killtech

    Killtech Discutator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,022
    Location:
    Bonn, Germany
  8. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    @KILLtech regarding that i did update it or replaced it. Well most of it. i know for sure these are updated to the newer graphics:
    mongut;hiawatha; cetshwayo; afonso; charles v; richelieu; selassie;

    With regard to franco i got that leaderhead graphics but i was looking at his actual pictures of the man and most of them he wasnt shaven in terms of the moustache so thats why i never include it, the others that i never mention im sure i added them too, but i cant remember have to look.

    i need help in something, for a few civilizations (well leaderheads) the backround music in the diplomacy screens with them and the civilizations itself the music doesnt necessarily fit in witht he leader or the civilization, and for 1 or 2 music dont exist or the paths to it are missing.

    EDIT: Also
    Can someone please tell me which leaderheads or civilizations the audio/backround music you feel doesnt go, so i can edit it and keep it ready for the next release. As you come accross it.

    Also im not to sure wether it has been done but i want to create a corporation that simulates for oil companies, any idea if it possible and how i can make it so that the corporation allows you to create a unit like a security unit marine/private security kinda marines. Aswell to make the corporation bring instability/unhappyness in the region as a whole, but at the same brings commerce . but positive impact to the same continent. but make it so that any nation that founds it. And it can only be founded with oil/diesel and can spread in cities with diesel/oil , but whererver it is it gives a a free diesel bonus. And if the city its spreads to has diesel in its vicinity it gives a boost but creates an impact. and can impact in trading for petrolium thing.

    My idea seems mess, but i hope you guys get my drift, will this be a good thing to try to implement.

    I also got this python thing for immigration. not to sure wether the python part is compatible with a new dawn. but the xml is already done. And i editted to allow illegal immigrants to, as it stands can only join foreign cities. but i want make it so that they only occur if the city is in a state of complete unhealthyness and theres unrest within the civilization or like rebelion or overpopulation. but that there i dont really have the knowledge of on how to make the changes. it also got normal immigrants to move around within your borders to relocate in other cities. but can only spawn when your city is over 10 or so. to decrease unrest and unhealthyness.
     
  9. The Exile

    The Exile Tiesto Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    beyond the Outer Rim
    Found it. I would've given you a screenshot last night, but I was tired and didn't want to wait 15 minutes for the game to start up.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    okay fixed it, there was an e in the middle of the tag.
     
  11. The Exile

    The Exile Tiesto Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    beyond the Outer Rim
    Heh. Those damn "e's". I'll let you know if I find any more.
     
  12. starverse

    starverse Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    47
  13. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
  14. The Exile

    The Exile Tiesto Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    beyond the Outer Rim
    That first "including" meaning making new ones?
     
  15. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    yeah. with the exception of south ossetia, which will be in the next version:)
     
  16. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    Im in the process of making another addon pack, it will include the civilizations i never include ie. the civilizations like the maori, native american civilizations,lombard etc :)
     
  17. Redman77

    Redman77 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    1st great mod, I'm getting a runtime error every time I try to load the game. How can I fix this? Thanks
     
  18. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    can you tellm e what the actuall runtime error says? or provide a screenshot
     
  19. os79

    os79 Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Location:
    Eastern USA Coast
    Haiti's replacement for Barracks is United Nations Stabilization Plant or whatever it is spelled. That is an error. Not a big one as my hover-over say it replace Barracks, but you should correct it in your next version.
     
  20. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    oh okay thanks for letting me know :) will do that, and its the United Nations Stabilization Mission :p
     

Share This Page