[Confirmed] Neuschwanstein OR Mt. Fuji bug

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Confirmed Bugs' started by Malachi256, Jun 22, 2012.

  1. Malachi256

    Malachi256 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    539
    I've got a city next to Mt. Fuji.

    This was apparently enough to build an observatory.

    But not enough to build Neuschwanstein.


    So one of those is bugged...
     
  2. ainwood

    ainwood Consultant. Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,083
    Sure it hasn't been built somewhere else? Or is in progress somewhere else? Might be because it's a natural wonder...
     
  3. Malachi256

    Malachi256 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    539
    So I just double-checked - it definitely has NOT been built yet... I spied on all the major cities and didn't find it, and then just now a CS asked that I build it, so that's confirmation =)

    It's not in progress in any of my cities - only the one is even near a "mountain." So the "bug" is valid.
     
  4. ainwood

    ainwood Consultant. Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,083
  5. Malachi256

    Malachi256 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    539
    Here we go.

    The city is Bad Ischl, just to the west of my capital.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. ainwood

    ainwood Consultant. Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,083
    Thanks. I see that if you annex Osininka, you can build it there....
     
  7. TakenItEasy

    TakenItEasy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Messages:
    17
  8. Carazycool

    Carazycool Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Location:
    MA
    I have also found that Natural Wonder mountains qualify as mountains to allow me to build observatories but will not allow me to build Macchu Picchu or Neuschwanstein.
     
  9. ExpiredReign

    ExpiredReign Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,450
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Tasmania
    Don't think this is a bug as such.
    I think you may find that since the 2wws in question change the mountain tiles, I would say this is the way Firaxis ensures those natural wonders keep their distinctive graphics.

    Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page