Conquerer's event

FakeShady

Prince
Ok i just started playing the new world civs (Aztecs, Incas), and i would like some information on how to properly prevent, or prepare, or defend against the conquerer's event in the latest version of RFC for bts. Any information would be much appreciated :)

go for Feudalism then spam longbowmen and catapults is generally what i do, maybe with a few spearmen for the knights. a bit of gold for some mercenaries never goes amiss either.

The conquerers will spawn on tiles within your territory without units in them. I just position a unit on each non-jungle tile. This will protect you as the Maya. As the Aztek, you have a lot of land and a lot of Dog Soldiers, so it's very tough to accomplish if you are also expanding your territory. As the Inca, a mountain or two will deform to a hill when the Europeans arrive, which their soldiers will spawn on if no land is left, so the trick doesn't work as well for the Inca. However, if you settle Venezuela and block all tiles with units, you can still cock up the Euro's conquest plans like this:

Spoiler :

(I know, it's an exploit, but it's still fun to do - if you'd like to play "fairly," just do what Hoplite Joe said and spam Longbowmen and catapults.)

Attachments

• 2011-03-16_00002.jpg
    2011-03-16_00002.jpg
    350.9 KB · Views: 982
The conquerers will spawn on tiles within your territory without units in them. I just position a unit on each non-jungle tile. This will protect you as the Maya. As the Aztek, you have a lot of land and a lot of Dog Soldiers, so it's very tough to accomplish if you are also expanding your territory. As the Inca, a mountain or two will deform to a hill when the Europeans arrive, which their soldiers will spawn on if no land is left, so the trick doesn't work as well for the Inca. However, if you settle Venezuela and block all tiles with units, you can still cock up the Euro's conquest plans like this:

Spoiler :