Conqueror Events

inthesomeday

Immortan
Currently, in the game, there are five Conqueror events I can think of off of the top of my head.

1. Classical Empires
2. Seljuk Conquests
3. Mongol Conquests
4. Old World
5. Trading Companies

These are all well and good but I think there are a few more that could be implemented to enrich the game just a little bit more. Now, I know nothing on earth about coding, but my reason follows that if there can be five there can be more.

For one thing, I think that the Crusaders should have a Conqueror event in Byzantium, the Seljuks, northern Arabia or all three. In my games, the Crusades are often a little bit too successful, which counters my point, but I play on that modified marathon mode and I remember the Crusaders never really happening before I started playing like this. Other than that, the Holy Romans are almost always the only European civilization to engage in the Crusades, and never the French or English. Now, these territories gained should also be faster to collapse, I think, but this is a different point.

Another Conqueror event could be for the Vikings in Sicily, Scotland, Kiev, etc. This would be in the early Middle Ages at some point. The units should not be a lot but there should be enough for the Vikings to make some Viking conquests, as Vikings do. This could even be dynamic, as Norse raiders did also try and attack the Iberian peninsula, many parts of France, etc. It would help increase the chances of the Italian spawn, assuming Viking conquest and then collapse in Sicily.