1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Could someone compile a more than 18 Civ dll for BTS 3.03 please?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - SDK/Python' started by GeneralMatt, Aug 21, 2007.

  1. GeneralMatt

    GeneralMatt Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Canada
    Would someone be willing?
    I am working on a scenario and I had most of it done then went and downloaded the newest patch which makes it not work. So I figured since I had to start again I might as well use a more than 18 Civ dll as it would be nice to have a little more freedom with the amount of civs. Even a 24 one would be good, but unfortunately the 34 one does not work with 3.03...
     
  2. ohcrapitsnico

    ohcrapitsnico Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,267
    If you don't mind waiting I'm going to do a 26 civ one this weekend because compiling a dll is agonizingly long.
     
  3. FuzzyWuzzyBunny

    FuzzyWuzzyBunny Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Canuckastan
    Sorry to hear about that matt, that really sucks :(
     
  4. GeneralMatt

    GeneralMatt Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Canada
    Sure, that would be cool. :goodjob:

    Thanks.
     
  5. GUSTAVUS II

    GUSTAVUS II Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Malmo,Minnesota
    Lt. Bob has a 40 civ-DLL , and even better ... http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=192620
    up to 77 civs! (I personally would use 50, 77 with huge map slows game horribly.) To use more than 40 civs, you must cut leader or civ description
    (not the short description or adjective.) names down to 3 letters.
    Unfortunately, for 77 civs you need to cut down both leaderhead AND
    civ names. Two letters for civs, three for leaders. If you don't cut names
    down to the certain amount of letters I mentioned above. The Game will crash.
     
  6. zulu9812

    zulu9812 The Newbie Nightmare

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2002
    Messages:
    6,389
    Location:
    Athens of the North
    what do you mean? the process takes five minutes
     
  7. Fanatic Demon

    Fanatic Demon Student in Wizardry

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    403
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Well it also depends on compiler settng and computer hardware.

    I personally I prefer to optimise the DLL for speed , which takes a minute longer to compile ;)
     
  8. Fiend777Fits

    Fiend777Fits Social Parasite

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Agrasse Knoll, Texas
    i'm using codeblocks. what do i open and where do i find the lines to allow additional civs? also, is this possible with vanilla?
     
  9. Fanatic Demon

    Fanatic Demon Student in Wizardry

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    403
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Download Civ4 SDK and modify MAXPLAYERS in CvGLobal.h
     

Share This Page