Could someone help me "mod" in the vanilla CivIV themes?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - General Discussions' started by DigitalBoy, Mar 16, 2007.

  1. DigitalBoy

    DigitalBoy Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,346
    I like Warlords for the extra features and gameplay tweaks, but I like the themes from vanilla CivIV much more than the new ones.

    1) How do I get the intro movie from the vanilla version to play when I start Warlords?
    2) How do I get the planet Earth background for the main menu instead of the warlord's army background?
    3) How do I get Baba Yetu to play at the main menu?

    I'm not sure where the files for these are in the programming, and I wouldn't know what to do with them even if I found them. :(
     
  2. kristopherb

    kristopherb Protective/Charismatic

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2,210
    Location:
    British Empire Soul:Tesco
    i think i know what to do but im not sure! ill try later.
     
  3. Macmatt

    Macmatt Modder

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    204
    Location:
    GREAT BRITAIN
    My Warlords Title Screen Mod does 2) and 3), but I haven't as of yet been able to find a way to replace the intro movie.

    Hope this helps.
     
  4. Gaius Octavius

    Gaius Octavius Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    4,016
    Can't you just copy and paste the old movie and rename it as the Warlords one?
     
  5. Macmatt

    Macmatt Modder

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    204
    Location:
    GREAT BRITAIN
    Civ seems to skip intro movies if mods are being used. I'll try using a Custom Asset and see if that works.
     
  6. DigitalBoy

    DigitalBoy Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,346
    Will the title screen mod work with v2.08?
     
  7. Macmatt

    Macmatt Modder

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    204
    Location:
    GREAT BRITAIN
    Most probably :) .
     
  8. DigitalBoy

    DigitalBoy Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,346
    I tried the mod, but it's not working properly. I have XP which should automatically unzip zip files, except that when I double click on the file it says "Windows needs to know which program created this file to open it." It seemed really peculiar that Windows wouldn't recognize a zip file, and then I noticed the low dash at the end and beginning of the file name. I renamed it without those, but then it said the file was damaged or corrupted.
     
  9. Macmatt

    Macmatt Modder

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    204
    Location:
    GREAT BRITAIN
    It might be a corrupt download. Try downloading from here instead.
     
  10. DigitalBoy

    DigitalBoy Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,346
    Yes, that one worked fine for me. Thanks a ton! :)
     

Share This Page