1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Crashing on turn 31, UK move processing

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by PanzerVI, Jun 22, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PanzerVI

    PanzerVI Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    My save game is crashing when I click next, my current turn is on turn 31 after clicking next it crashes. In my attached file is my save game. BTW I'm using the German faction. Also do I need to start a new game so Red Xtreme mod can be activated?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,236
    Location:
    France
    RED Xtreme can be activated/deactivated in the middle of a game, no problem.

    I can't test your save ATM, but it could be the "convoy bug", can you try the save in that thread, or post your lua log (see post #1 in the bug report thread) to be sure ?
     
  3. PanzerVI

    PanzerVI Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    This is my Lua.log:

    [8747.880] Initializing Lua 5.1.4
     
  4. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,236
    Location:
    France
    Should be hundreds of lines :D

    Either you've not enabled logging, or you've not launched the game until it crash before.
     
  5. PanzerVI

    PanzerVI Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    I have played till 31 turns already how come you say I never launched the game?
     
  6. ilshur

    ilshur Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    250
    You have to enable LUA logging. In the bug report thread, on the first post, there is an explicit description of how you do it.
     
  7. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,236
    Location:
    France
    The log is erased when you launch the game again, I mean that you have not launched the game, got the crash and posted the log immediately after, without launching another game. OR that you've not enabled logging.
     
  8. ilshur

    ilshur Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    250
    In order to get the proper log; only after the crash WITHOUT RELAUNCHING CIV5, you open the Civ5>Logs>LUA.

    And only then will it work if you've enabled logging, as described in the first post of the BUG REPORT Thread.
     
  9. PanzerVI

    PanzerVI Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Okay, you see I'm using a downloaded copy from the internet, so I don't know if my copy can log in.
     
  10. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,236
    Location:
    France
    I can't provide support then, the modified exe may (or may not) be the cause of your problem here.

    Moderator Action: (and thread closed)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page