1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Dams graphics placing

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by tantoniou, Jun 17, 2020.

Tags:
  1. tantoniou

    tantoniou Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    (Don't know if this is the right place to post this...)

    When you build a watermill on a side of a river, it shows on the side you built it.
    Later on, when watermills are replaced with dams, the dam graphics are shown on the opposite side of the river, and are mixed up with the graphics of whatever is built there.
     
  2. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,894
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Dam it!

    I think I've noticed that myself before a long time ago. Maybe @Toffer90 could eventually look into what can be done to improve that at some point?
     
  3. tantoniou

    tantoniou Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Dam it exactly! :lol:
    Also, since Toffer was mentioned and he drastically helped with the continents script map improvement some time ago, on almost all of the games I played (all on large size continents) there was lack of the ruins bonus, and on my last game a whole continent was lacking sulphur, while in mine continent I had 5 sulphurs on my north side and the center to south had none!
     
  4. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,115
    Location:
    Norway
    I haven't worked on the continent map-script really, nothing above minor bug fixing when its reported.
    I did address the almost complete lack of sulphur bonus some months back, are you on recent SVN and still experience a lack of sulphur?
    Maybe... ^^
     
  5. tantoniou

    tantoniou Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    I think I reported these continent map script bugs before 40.1 version came out, was on the svn back then. Now after a recent format and the improved v40. 1 didn't feel the need to get the svn version, but I will try it again.
     
  6. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,115
    Location:
    Norway
    Saves were broken shortly after v40.1.
     

Share This Page