[BTS] Darius fractal map

jnebbe

Prince
Hi, wanted to share a map I've been playing the past week, probably the most fun I've had playing civ in the past year. Even though I lost (made several very big mistakes) it was still a really fun map and it shouldn't be too hard for a better player.

First save attached is immortal, 2nd is a diety one I made (you must add archery to barbs like in nc saves, sorry this is my first time messing with wb saves)

Leader is Darius
Fractal map
Normal speed, size, 6 ais, no huts/random events
Iso?
Spoiler :

Not iso

Also I played without vassals and AP, diety save should be normal

I heard you like seafood starts:
Spoiler :

Good luck :goodjob:

Attachments

• Darius T0.CivBeyondSwordSave
    35.6 KB · Views: 41
  • darius diety only.CivBeyondSwordWBSave
    376 KB · Views: 50
Last edited:
Thanks for the save. Would be interesting to see how strong deity players cope with all this food. Add the half price lighthouse you even have more food sooner.
Question: When is enough food enough?

Hunting and agriculture as starting tech, yuck. Do we need the sacred granary early? Do we need wheels at all? When should workers and bw for whipping and chopping fit in? Should we cross the strait early?

Last edited:
Hi josh, Are you sure you added extra settler to neighbour?
Have no clue turn 20, but did you also remember to add barb their deity techs?

Spoiler Turn 20 :

Settled PH east. Went fishing, warrior, boat. Then worker, AH. T20. Plan: settler, mining, bw.
AH also for pigs, and revealing horses and keep worker busy. Not sure if this path is most effective. Sooner or later cities scream for FIN cottages. Gambled on trading wheel, pottery later.

Semi isolation? Might well be. Sury put more spy points on me than my four on him.

Last edited:
Spoiler T40 :

My first thought when seeing much food is always "Oh my, how do I split this up?"
Here is one option for how to split.
Civ4ScreenShot0000.JPG