1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Dawn Of The OverLords

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by keldath, Aug 7, 2007.

  1. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,365
    Location:
    israel
    ill upload the latest version soon people.
     
  2. Pomphis

    Pomphis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    I downloaded it, but both attempts to start it resulted in a crash, whereas the 2014 version worked.
     
  3. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,365
    Location:
    israel
  4. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,365
    Location:
    israel
    updated to the latest version i got, still not all i wanted is in there, but i did numerous changes.
     
  5. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,365
    Location:
    israel
    no feed backs?
     
  6. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,365
    Location:
    israel
    civ4bts kmod is Superior to civ v vi be bert :)
     
  7. wizard

    wizard Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    scotland
    keldath may be a silly question but does it incorporate dcm mod?
     
  8. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,365
    Location:
    israel
    hi,
    nope,
    since dcm isnt multiplayer compatible as far as i can remember, also, no ai use, so i dont want human exploit.
     
  9. wizard

    wizard Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    scotland
    Hi keldath didn't know ai can't use dcm; starting playing DoTo yesterday, really pretty cool; I like the enhanced tech tree the new units the whole lot.
    Any plan to have it updated to K-mod 1.45? Ta
     
  10. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,365
    Location:
    israel
    glad you like it,
    yeah i do plan on it, sooner or later, just not in civ mood right now,
    but as long as theres kmod updates, there will be doto updates.

    i recommend standard map, prince, 10-14 ai max, 1500 speed, its pretty difficult, i lost some games to the killer ai.

    let me know of any feedback you might have, also if theres something you want in i might get it in.
    i always did what my doto players asked :)
     
  11. wizard

    wizard Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    scotland
    Hi keldath there's somethig I quite don't get it. I have in the tech screen a "hide disabled techs switch". It appears I have all religions disabled. How could I enable them?
    Now I got the " Druidism has been founded in a distant land" How? I can't see any prerequisite to found it only " founded by the first to discover Druidism"; puzzled...
     
  12. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,365
    Location:
    israel
    hi,
    well my religion system isnt like the regular one, each civ can found up to 2 religions, also some civs, cant even convert to some religions, its hard coded, cause i wanted to give religion some spice while adding to the difference between nations.
    so, you can see druidism, cause yor civ probably cant learn it.

    in the civilopedia you can see what religion is foundable to each civ along with the forbidden religions that you cant convert into.
     
  13. wizard

    wizard Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    scotland
    thanks for that :smoke:
     
  14. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,365
    Location:
    israel
    hi civ4 lovers,
    im thinking of making an update,
    is there anyone in the crowd here that wants one?
     
    naturalmwa likes this.
  15. brun58

    brun58 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    148
    I do, I go back to 4 on a regular basis, and still play your mod on occasion.
     
  16. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,365
    Location:
    israel
    oh m that makes me happy,
    no matter what, my mind cannot play 5 or 6.

    if you have playing time with doto - please if you have some feedbacks, i would love to hear.
     
  17. Drakarska

    Drakarska Epic Dadness

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Location:
    Twilight Zone
    Hmnn. Been a bit, gonna have to have a game now to refresh my memory :D
     
  18. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,365
    Location:
    israel
    ha hello sir, glad to see your around,
    be sure to tell me about your game exp :)
     
  19. Drakarska

    Drakarska Epic Dadness

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Location:
    Twilight Zone
    But of Course :)
     
  20. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,365
    Location:
    israel
    hey Doto fans,
    between playing the History rewritten,
    im also updating doto, im going back to bug ui from kmod as opposed to existing platypings ui.
    i will try to merge what i can from platy.

    ill add also some mods , hopefully advanced diplomacy .

    maybe someone who played doto, can provide some stuff for me to work on in doto.
     

Share This Page